We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Stuttgart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 154 hotels in Stuttgart
Angeles City, Philippines
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location wise it was good for me this Holiday Inn Stuttgart, the staff was very friendly, and my room (exec room) was big and well equipped with all that i might need for my business trip here. Good shower, the bed seemed a bit soft at first, but after waking up after 7 hours of sleep i thought it was ok actually. Breakfast was good, checking out easy and again, very friendly staff! I was pleasantly surprised by the 24-hour internet rate of 4 euro, i know, it should everywhere alwa ys be free of charge, but after h aving been charged in other IC properties an arm and a leg, i thought 4 euro was very fair. Oh, dinner in the cafe downstairs was ok, steak, a nice red shiraz to go with it and afterwards a cheese platter, that was nice!! Important, decent good food for those who arrive late and dont want to go outside anymore!

Room Tip: I stayed on 7th floor, spacious Exec utive Room! Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear guest,

we really appreciate your kind feedback on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us, to read that you felt comfortable with our staff and our hotel.

We hope to see you soon in Stuttgart again.

Warm regards

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    112
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
32
21
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Holiday Inn Stuttgart is near the trainstation Weilimdorf (20 minutes to the city centre) and has enought parking space. It's a typical business hotel with a busy and loud atmosphre.

The rooms very clean and big enough. The sauna on the roof top a real highlight, the rest of the fitness area was poor.

Breakfast is ok in variety in taste, check-in and check-out quick.

It's ok for a business stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind feedback on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you felt comfortable with our staff and the breakfast buffet.

It would be a pleasure for us, to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in order to visit Stuttgart and the surrounding area. The hotel is located outside of the city but there is lots of nearby parking and it is directly adjacent to the S-Bahn into the city. The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn, comfortable and clean. The bar meals were generous and well presented, and there is a small terrace to the rear of the hotel if you wish to have a drink outside. The staff were very helpful and able to interpret my appalling attempts at speaking German. A good choice for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive evaluation on tripadvisor.com.

We appreciate to see, that you will keep our hotel in good remembrance. It´s good to hear that you felt comfortable with our hotel and the staff.

It would be a pleasure for us, to welcome you again, as soon as you are in Stuttgart again.

Best regards

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for business trip. Room is very limited in toiletries, almost none I must say. They only provide a soap in a refillable container which also can be use as shampoo. That's it. Single bed is so small but cosy. No fridge. Old fashion TV. No central button to control the electricity. Shower is too small even for a small person like me. Quite location at night. Breakfast was good & variety. I didn't use the fitness centre so I can't comment on that. Train station is just accross the road. Taxi ride to main train station is about 15 minutes & to airport about 30-40 minutes for EUR50. We use this hotel because our company is just next to it. For personal trip I will try another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your evaluation on tripadvisor.com. With your help, we are able to improve us and our productivity.

We appreciate that you were so honest. I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our hotel rooms and the bathrooms. New bigger TV screens are coming soon and we try to improve more and more.

We are looking forward welcome you in Stuttgart again soon.

Best regards from Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip to the outside of Stuttgart. The hotel is located 1 min. walk to the S-bahn station which connects you to Stuttgart city center in 15 min. You can also travel outside of Stuttgart via S-bahn. However, there is no interesting place around the hotel walking distance. If you want to stay in the city center until late hours, you should look for a hotel near the main train station.

Besides its location, the hotel is excellent. The rooms are big, comfortable and very well maintained. There is charged wifi available in the guest rooms. The breakfast is absolutely stunning with a huge variety of choices. The night rates are also very affordable since the hotel is outside the city center.

Transportation in Stuttgart is very easy, so do not hesitate to stay in this hotel because it is outside the city center. The small hotels in the city center could be very expensive during fair and festival periods.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive rating on tripadvisor.com.

It´s nice to hear that you felt very comfortable with us during your stay at Holiday Inn Stuttgart.
The hotel is situated in a business-park, so there are not many places around to visit by foot. The S-Bahn access is 1 minute away from the hotel, that makes it easy to go fast and comfortable to the Stuttgart town center like you explained in your evaluation.

We hope to see you soon in Stuttgart again.

Best regards from Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Location: out of the way unless you plann on taking the train, then it's very convenient. Rooms: clean and simple with small TVs and horribly skinny pillows. The sink of my bathroom had burns all over it. Service: everyone was nice and spoke fluent English. Parking: sufficient cheap parking on the street, or expensive garage parking. Internet: reasonably priced at 4 euros/day. The bar was lit up like closing time all night... Could have been dimmer, and don't for anything but dry, dry, or dry wine on the menu.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your evaluation on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you felt comfortable with our staff.

I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our rooms and the restaurant. We are getting new bigger TV´s next month and we are creating a new wine-menu at the moment with different sorts of wine from all over the world

We are hope to see you soon in Stuttgart again.

Best regards from Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is really well situated if you do not want to just stay in the middle of Stuttgart or you have a car. The rooms are very clean and modern and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful and when we had a problem because their phones did not work sent staff to fix and reprogram quite quickly though the front desk the night before could have taken some more interest in the problem.
The staff in the front overall was excellent and and friendly and helped to make the stay enjoyable.
The breakfast buffet was very nice, a very good assortment and a friendly staff and the fellow making eggs and pancakes to order was very nice as well.
The car park was perhaps a little high but not too offputting.
The rooms as said were clean, comfortable and modern.
Overall a very pleasant experience.
The minuses are a lack of restaurants close by and tourist amaenities and lack of nearby shopping other than two Aldi's that are close.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive evaluation on holidaycheck.com.

We are glad that you felt comfortable with our staff, the breakfast and our rooms. I´m sure, that your detailed review will be much help for any new guest.

The hotel is situated in a business-park, so there are not many restaurants and shops around. The S-Bahn access is 1 minute away from the hotel, that makes it easy to go fast and comfortable to the Stuttgart town center with a plenty of restaurant and shopping areas.

We are looking forward welcome you in Stuttgart again soon.

Best regards from Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Address: Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stuttgart 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuttgart, a city of automobile production, attracts business travellers, visitors to events at the Fairground and tourists alike. The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Stuttgart is located in the north of the city with convenient access to the motorway and a direct tram link. The hotel has 321 modern bedrooms 271 of which are non-smoking rooms. The generous, comfortably furnished bedrooms and guest areas are fully air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. You will find relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness area with sauna and steambath. With 11 conference rooms and 6 group rooms, all with natural daylight, the Holiday Inn is the perfect place to hold a meeting. The hotel s conference area is suitable for conferences and banquets for up to 350 people. 120 event participants can access the Internet simultaneously thanks to our 6MBit high speed internet connection (WIFI or cable). Stuttgart's latest attraction, the Porsche Museum, can easily be reached via tram within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to large companies such as Alcatel, Robert Bosch, M+W Zander, Ernst&Young, Porsche, Siemens and Trumpf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.