We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with affordable rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Stuttgart to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with affordable rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip to the outside of Stuttgart. The hotel is located 1 min. walk to the S-bahn station which connects you to Stuttgart city center in 15 min. You can also travel outside of Stuttgart via S-bahn. However, there is no interesting place around the hotel walking distance. If you want to stay in the city center until late hours, you should look for a hotel near the main train station.

Besides its location, the hotel is excellent. The rooms are big, comfortable and very well maintained. There is charged wifi available in the guest rooms. The breakfast is absolutely stunning with a huge variety of choices. The night rates are also very affordable since the hotel is outside the city center.

Transportation in Stuttgart is very easy, so do not hesitate to stay in this hotel because it is outside the city center. The small hotels in the city center could be very expensive during fair and festival periods.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive rating on tripadvisor.com.

It´s nice to hear that you felt very comfortable with us during your stay at Holiday Inn Stuttgart.
The hotel is situated in a business-park, so there are not many places around to visit by foot. The S-Bahn access is 1 minute away from the hotel, that makes it easy to go fast and comfortable to the Stuttgart town center like you explained in your evaluation.

We hope to see you soon in Stuttgart again.

Best regards from Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    121
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
35
23
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Location: out of the way unless you plann on taking the train, then it's very convenient. Rooms: clean and simple with small TVs and horribly skinny pillows. The sink of my bathroom had burns all over it. Service: everyone was nice and spoke fluent English. Parking: sufficient cheap parking on the street, or expensive garage parking. Internet: reasonably priced at 4 euros/day. The bar was lit up like closing time all night... Could have been dimmer, and don't for anything but dry, dry, or dry wine on the menu.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your evaluation on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you felt comfortable with our staff.

I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our rooms and the restaurant. We are getting new bigger TV´s next month and we are creating a new wine-menu at the moment with different sorts of wine from all over the world

We are hope to see you soon in Stuttgart again.

Best regards from Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is really well situated if you do not want to just stay in the middle of Stuttgart or you have a car. The rooms are very clean and modern and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful and when we had a problem because their phones did not work sent staff to fix and reprogram quite quickly though the front desk the night before could have taken some more interest in the problem.
The staff in the front overall was excellent and and friendly and helped to make the stay enjoyable.
The breakfast buffet was very nice, a very good assortment and a friendly staff and the fellow making eggs and pancakes to order was very nice as well.
The car park was perhaps a little high but not too offputting.
The rooms as said were clean, comfortable and modern.
Overall a very pleasant experience.
The minuses are a lack of restaurants close by and tourist amaenities and lack of nearby shopping other than two Aldi's that are close.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive evaluation on holidaycheck.com.

We are glad that you felt comfortable with our staff, the breakfast and our rooms. I´m sure, that your detailed review will be much help for any new guest.

The hotel is situated in a business-park, so there are not many restaurants and shops around. The S-Bahn access is 1 minute away from the hotel, that makes it easy to go fast and comfortable to the Stuttgart town center with a plenty of restaurant and shopping areas.

We are looking forward welcome you in Stuttgart again soon.

Best regards from Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Oliver Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night during a trip through Europe.

The hotel is located on a business park out of Stuttgart, which is very handy for motorway links.

The underground car park had plenty of headroom for our roof box.

There is a train station close to the hotel, and it is well worth taking the train into Stuttgart.

Overall, the hotel was of a good quality, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear guest,

we really appreciate your kind feedback on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us, to read that you felt comfortable in our hotel.

We hope you have an awesome trip through Europe and are looking forward to welcome you in the near future again.
Warm regards

Christina List
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heart In Texas But Body In Central Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff here is very eager to help and assure your stay goes well. For dinner go across the tracks maybe 40 meters to the Italian restaurant. Antonio the head waiter is very friendly and the food is exceptional. Anotonio is the head waiter...

Room Tip: Not too far from the City of Stuttgart. Make sure to visit the Daimler museum. It will take about 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your assessment. We are happy about it.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Your Holiday Inn Stuttgart
Bettina Kilpper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel was clean, the staff exceptionally polite and helpful, and the dinner and bar prices were very reasonable by hotel standards. The hotel is on a business park on the outskirts of Stuttgart, with S-Bahn access from just outside the hotel to the city centre - about a 30 minute journey every 30 mins.

Car parking is available beneath the hotel, which I think was 14 euros - this seemed excessive for an out of town location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very appreciate your kind feedback on tripadvisor.com.

Thank you, that you honorably mentioned our stuff. I will forward this review to all of our departments.
Right at the moment, there is a building site on the railway between downtown and the hotel. Thats why the journey was 30 min. Usually it only takes 13 minutes. We are very sorry for these circumstances.

It would be a pleasure for us, to welcome you again, as soon as you are in Stuttgart again.
Best regards
Christina List
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed just one night while travelling through Europe. It is located a few miles out of Stuttgart in open countryside which is what we wanted. Trains (and buses) ran every half hour or so into Town from across the road which was very convenient. We couldn't fault the whole experience here and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a large room overlooking the fields at the back which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

at first we want to thank you for the time you took to write such a good review on trustyou.com.

We appreciate to see, that you will keep our hotel in good remembrance. It would be a please for us, to welcome you in the next future in our Hotel again.

With warm regards out of the Holiday Inn Stuttgart
Christina List
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Address: Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuttgart, a city of automobile production, attracts business travellers, visitors to events at the Fairground and tourists alike. The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Stuttgart is located in the north of the city with convenient access to the motorway and a direct tram link. The hotel has 321 modern bedrooms 271 of which are non-smoking rooms. The generous, comfortably furnished bedrooms and guest areas are fully air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. You will find relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness area with sauna and steambath. With 11 conference rooms and 6 group rooms, all with natural daylight, the Holiday Inn is the perfect place to hold a meeting. The hotel s conference area is suitable for conferences and banquets for up to 350 people. 120 event participants can access the Internet simultaneously thanks to our 6MBit high speed internet connection (WIFI or cable). Stuttgart's latest attraction, the Porsche Museum, can easily be reached via tram within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to large companies such as Alcatel, Robert Bosch, M+W Zander, Ernst&Young, Porsche, Siemens and Trumpf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.