We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice, the way I like it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hauptstatter Strasse 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pitea, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and nice, the way I like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I did not know what to expect from this hotel. Though I know from some experience that Radisson rarely lets me down. It did not let me down this time either. The room was large and clean. Got the feeling of newly built.
I did not try the restaurant, but I liked the breakfast. Free wifi in the room is always a huge plus. I hate the hassles of only having free wifi in lobbys.
There was only thing that was a bit of a disappointment,which was the parking garage. I would have thought that they would some special arrangement other than only some special parking spots for the guest. Giving the guests some sort of entrance card or similar to the parking garage, would have made things easier. Charging the room instead of having the guests doing "the trial and error" when entering and leaving the garage.

All in all, a really nice hotel and I highly recommend it. If you are bringing your car, just remember to ask the staff about how to get in and out of the garage.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate that you have taken the time passing on your impressions about your recent stay with us. The feedback of our guest is of utmost value for us to constantly reviewing our services.

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we fulfilled your expectations which is very motivating for the entire team.

Regarding your comments to parking, I can inform you that we have a special arrangement with the owner of the garage whereby we can a discounted rate for all hotel guests. Upon check-in our guests are asked if they arrived by car and their ticket can then be alterated in order to be used as multiple in and out ticket throughout their stay.

We would like to apologise if this was not done upon your check in which created the described inconvenience for you concerning the parking. Please be assured that we will use your comments to re-iterate this with the team to ensure the process is consistently followed as intented.

We do hope to welcome you back again once your travels bring you back to the Stuttgart area.

Untile then, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    251
    51
    9
    3
See reviews for
54
168
27
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Parked at under ground car park, it is cheaper to pay at hotel rather than at the exit. booking in was smooth. free internet was nice. room good and clean. did not eat in restaurant but went out. the bar is next to the reception and the atmosphere disjointed. the breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services in order to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have discussed your feedback regarding the bar amongst the team and will use your comments when reviewing our product and services. Comments like yours support our efforts to optimise our offering for regular and new guests to come and is therefore more than welcome.

We do hope that we are able to welcome you back soon to the hotel if you are in the area and would appreciate if you would contact us if we can be of any assistance or help.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We traveled as part of a large group and the hotel could not have been more friendly or efficient in dealing with us. The rooms are as expected, clean, comfortable and well serviced. the shower was really good and welcome after walking around a museum for best part of the day. Breakfast was also excellent, plenty of fresh fruit, cereals and the usual hot food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great review of the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the Stuttgart area.

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel if your travels bring you back to Stuttgart.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the meantime.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel was very nice - clean, comfortable bed, incredible shower, reasonable gym etc. but it was the staff that made it extraordinary. The check-in staff were welcoming and let us have our room right away, even though it was well before check-in. The breakfast staff made us delicious soy lattes to order and on finding out we were vegan had the chef prepare us a special breakfast which made us feel very well taken care of. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your encouraging review of your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have been able to delight you throughout your time with us. Reviews like yours are very motivating for the entire team and we have shared your comments with all departments involved.

Your positive comments about the staff were very much appreciated. It is our most important mission to make our guests feel welcome at the hotel and exceed their expectations and we will continue to strive towards this goal.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share you experience.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. This hotel had everything I wanted. It's not located directly in the center, but close walking distance or use the U-bahn from the Marienplatz which is on the other side of the street from the hotel. The breakfast offered pretty much everything and was very good. I was in town for business and traveling outside of the city every morning. In this resepct the location was excellent because I didn't have to fight the innercity traffic to leave town as it is located close to the Heslacher Tunnel that leads out of town. The rooms were very clean, internet worked well and there is onsite parking. The only negative comment is that it was difficult to find the hotel the first time. The sign for the hotel is located very high on the building and not visible from the street when driving by. I passed the hotel a few times before I realized where it was, even though was using a navigation system. I have stayed in several hotels in Stuttgart and would definitely return to the Park Inn

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We very much appreciate your comments about your experience throughout your stay as well as the description of the surroundings. Your notes regarding the transport links and are certainly of value for future guests.

We are aware that the visibility of the hotel could be improved. Unfortunately, we are facing certain limitations by the city council, due to being adjacent to a highly frequented main road, to keep distraction by signage to a minimum. Please be assured that we continue to try to improve this situation. For future travels to the hotel with a navigation system we would advice to use Stuttgart, Kolbstrasse 15 which leads our guests directly in front of the public car parking garage which has direct access to the hotel from car parking level -2.

Once again, thank you very much for your motivating as well as helpful reveiw and comments. We do hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Very conveniently located near the metro station "marienplatz", its a 2 min walk. The room was nice and big (unlike many other places in europe). It does not have a cupboard though. The bathroom is also large and comfortable. The restaurant is very nice and affordable (30 euros for 2 people). There are options for food if you walk around the marienplatz metro station. There is a supermarket in the next bldg "Rese" where you can buy breakfast, water and other things. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Buy the 3 day stuttgart pass which is sold at the hotel for free transport in all the public transportation, its worth it ! for directions from Stuttgart Hbf, call the hotel. Google maps doesnt give the most convenient way to reach. Will surely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate your comments about the hotel and its services as well as your advice regarding the surrounding area.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon if your travels bring you back to the Stuttgart area. We would be very happy to help if you need any assistance arranging your next trip. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a pleasant stay. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre. There are many cafes and restaurants close by with a supermarket next door. Breakfast was about 16 euros per person which was a little expensive but there was a good variety of food available. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very professional but could perhaps be a little friendlier in their manner. There is a good fitness room which we used a couple of times. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review of stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate your comments and your recommendation to future guests. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us which is very motivating for us. We will continue to provide the service levels expected of our guests or exceed them.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon at the hotel as one of our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we van be of any assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Address: Hauptstatter Strasse 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.