We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient, and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hauptstatter Strasse 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient, and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Clean, sleek, modern room. Great breakfast, similar to other hotel full breakfasts I've had at German hotels with hot and cold foods in a buffet setup. Close to public transportation but also within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Took the local train to Volks Fest one night. Next to a grocery store, if you want to pick up snacks. Only downside was that my GPS couldn't find the hotel. Luckily, there were small directional signs for the hotel on the nearby street signs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your response on TripAdvisor sharing your impressions about your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We appreciate very much to gain feedback from our guest in order to pursue our vision to provide excellent customer service and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We have noticed your comment regarding the satelite navigation system and we are relieved to hear that the directional signs helped you to arrive at the hotel. Unfortunately, we have not been succesful with all providers of navigation mapping to be appropriately mapped in all their systems according to our location. Please be assured that we will continue to follow up on this process in order to ensure easy and uncomplicated access to the hotel for our guests.

We would very much appreciate if you would stay with us again should you return to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    201
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
44
135
25
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis Mn
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The headquarters for Radisson Hotels is in Minnesota, USA. It is a bit of a cliché, but Minnesotans are known for being polite and, well, nice. We found that this carries over to Germany, where the staff of the Park Inn by Radisson in Stuttgart were as nice as nice can be.
It started with our check-in, when we asked if by chance we could have a room with a bathtub in the bathroom. (We knew that most of their rooms, as is the trend, have only showers.) The desk clerk poked at her computer and said "Sure," with a smile. The hotel gods were with us, and she gave us a corner room with a roof top patio! We had a 270 degree view of the city, with roof tops in the foreground (á la Paris), hills in the distance, and a table and two chairs where we could take in the view both day and night. At night we could see the North Star and the Big Dipper, not bad sightings for being in a big city.
The décor of the hotel is modern and muted, with splashes of color, and the effect is very calming. The room was small but well designed, with dramatic lighting. Everything worked.
The hotel is within walking distance to the long, stretched-out shopping district of Stuttgart and about a 12 Euro taxi ride from the main train station.
The hotel has a small bar in the lobby and a clean, modern restaurant, "the rgb" (not capitalized). Service was very friendly, and the server's English was far, far better than our German. The restaurant wasn't open yet, but we asked if we could have a drink there in the quiet, rather than in the lobby, and he accommodated us gracefully. Later, we came back for supper and had a nice feta salad and a Caprese salad (mozzarella, basil, tomato) that were so big neither of us could finish. Desserts were an excellent crème brûlée and a regional dish of apple bread pudding, cherry sauce, and cream. I had mentioned to the waiter that it was my wife's birthday, and he brought out two small chocolate cakes with "Happy Day Today" written in chocolate on the plate.
If you are visiting the Mercedes Benz museum while in Stuttgart, it is easily reached by using the nearby U-bahn to the main train station (Hbf) and then the S-bahn to Neckar Park. From the Neckar Park station, the museum is a 5 or 10 minute walk. It is a spectacular museum.
There is a large grocery store adjacent to the hotel that has a good bakery and coffee shop, so if you want just a light breakfast instead of the hotel buffet, just head to the store in the morning and carry it back to your room.
If you have a lot of luggage, and you want to take the U-bahn to the main train station, there is no down escalator to the U-bahn station.
We stayed at the Park Inn September 8-10, 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you have appreciated the services at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart and that you have taken the time to post your impressions about the excellent customer service you have received whilst staying with us.

We have discussed your review within the team and passed on your compliments which are very rewarding. It is very challenging to exceed guest expectations on a daily basis, which is our aim. To receive a review such as yours is the biggest reward one can imagine.

Thank You!

We would very much appreciate if you would stay with us again should you return to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is directly across the street from a Ustation and adjacent to a big square filled with cafes and even a market. The room was very clean with a coffee station, desk, and updated bathroom. The restaurant inside the hotel was also quite nice. Can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it is very motivating that you have considered to apply such excellent rating for the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future should you be in the area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is far enough away from the hustle of city center, but close enough to walk and/or the U-bahn station is across the street. The comment from a prior reviewer regarding the front desk staff being efficient rather than friendly is absolutely spot on! It's all business - no warm, fuzzies here. The rooms are great size, nice bathrooms, real king beds, good internet connection included and the breakfast was very good with plenty of selections including warm dishes.

Housekeeping was a little lacking while we were there - could have been due to Canstatter Wasen - which is also what I'll attribute to the way over the top rate we had to pay on the weekend portion of our 4 night stay. On the plus side, even with the hotel so busy, breakfast didn't really seem to suffer.

Great underground parking with very close, direct access to the elevator up to the hotel was super convenient even if 10 euro per day.

Large grocery store just next door - too bad the rooms don't have a mini-frig. All in all, I'd stay here again - the hotel filled all my needs for a multi-night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your comments and feedback you have passed on.

It is very nice to hear that you appreciate the infrastructrual advantages of the hotel as so many of our guests. It is indeed very easy and convenient to get around especially with the public transport.

It is very encouraging to read through your positive review apart from the Houskeeping aspect where I would appreciate more detailed feedback (info.stuttgart@rezidorparkinn.com or +49 (0)711 320 940) if possible and at your convenience in order to improve upon.

The Cannstatter Wasen attracts up to 4.5million visitors each year and is the second largest Volksfest in the world. Due to the increased demand throughout the city during the Cannstatter Wasen the hotels' rate level is in fact higher than usual but be assured, that our rates are still very competitive in comparison to similar hotels within close proximity and city centre.

I do hope that we will be your choice again in the future and we look very much forward welcoming you again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you, perhaps arranging your Cannstatter Wasen experience next year in order to get the best possible rate.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good business hotel, close to train and downtown ameneties. Airport is a 35 minute taxi ride. Rooms were spacious and clean. Within walking distance are many fine resturants and shopping. The bed was especially comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. in regards to your recent stay.

We appreciate very much that you have taken the time to post your impressions regarding your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

All basic services required for a business traveler is what this hotel offers. Good clean and compact rooms, but no mini bar. Plus point is the location just in the side of Marienplatz. If there is time a bicycle hike (bicycles available for rent) to dagerloch would be good, but I preferred the U-Bahn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for posting your comments.

I very much appreciate that you also mentioned a possible activity (Bicycle hike) which is very helpful and interesting to know for future guests. There are many activities which can be taken on when staying in the hotel and our staff at the reception will be more than happy to help finding the right one considering the preferences of our guests.

Thank you very much for staying with us and I do hope that we will be your choice again in the near future.

Please let us know if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I usually book this hotel when I do business in Stuttgart or around. The venue can easily be reached in 10min from main train station using the metro. The rooms are spacy and always clean. Some rooms have a roof terrace with a nice view to Marienplatz. The food in the restaurant is good but limited selection as usual in Park Inn hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that we are your usual hotel choice when travelling to Stuttgart.

It is exactly what we aspire to and we really appreciate your loyalty. Please do continue passing on your comments in order for us to improve upon.

I hope you book one of our rooms again soon and perhaps we even have the chance to meet in person which I would very much appreciate to gain further feedback.

Until then, please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of our team if we can be of further help to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Address: Hauptstatter Strasse 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.