We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hauptstatter Strasse 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is far enough away from the hustle of city center, but close enough to walk and/or the U-bahn station is across the street. The comment from a prior reviewer regarding the front desk staff being efficient rather than friendly is absolutely spot on! It's all business - no warm, fuzzies here. The rooms are great size, nice bathrooms, real king beds, good internet connection included and the breakfast was very good with plenty of selections including warm dishes.

Housekeeping was a little lacking while we were there - could have been due to Canstatter Wasen - which is also what I'll attribute to the way over the top rate we had to pay on the weekend portion of our 4 night stay. On the plus side, even with the hotel so busy, breakfast didn't really seem to suffer.

Great underground parking with very close, direct access to the elevator up to the hotel was super convenient even if 10 euro per day.

Large grocery store just next door - too bad the rooms don't have a mini-frig. All in all, I'd stay here again - the hotel filled all my needs for a multi-night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your comments and feedback you have passed on.

It is very nice to hear that you appreciate the infrastructrual advantages of the hotel as so many of our guests. It is indeed very easy and convenient to get around especially with the public transport.

It is very encouraging to read through your positive review apart from the Houskeeping aspect where I would appreciate more detailed feedback (info.stuttgart@rezidorparkinn.com or +49 (0)711 320 940) if possible and at your convenience in order to improve upon.

The Cannstatter Wasen attracts up to 4.5million visitors each year and is the second largest Volksfest in the world. Due to the increased demand throughout the city during the Cannstatter Wasen the hotels' rate level is in fact higher than usual but be assured, that our rates are still very competitive in comparison to similar hotels within close proximity and city centre.

I do hope that we will be your choice again in the future and we look very much forward welcoming you again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you, perhaps arranging your Cannstatter Wasen experience next year in order to get the best possible rate.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    168
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
109
23
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good business hotel, close to train and downtown ameneties. Airport is a 35 minute taxi ride. Rooms were spacious and clean. Within walking distance are many fine resturants and shopping. The bed was especially comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. in regards to your recent stay.

We appreciate very much that you have taken the time to post your impressions regarding your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

All basic services required for a business traveler is what this hotel offers. Good clean and compact rooms, but no mini bar. Plus point is the location just in the side of Marienplatz. If there is time a bicycle hike (bicycles available for rent) to dagerloch would be good, but I preferred the U-Bahn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for posting your comments.

I very much appreciate that you also mentioned a possible activity (Bicycle hike) which is very helpful and interesting to know for future guests. There are many activities which can be taken on when staying in the hotel and our staff at the reception will be more than happy to help finding the right one considering the preferences of our guests.

Thank you very much for staying with us and I do hope that we will be your choice again in the near future.

Please let us know if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I usually book this hotel when I do business in Stuttgart or around. The venue can easily be reached in 10min from main train station using the metro. The rooms are spacy and always clean. Some rooms have a roof terrace with a nice view to Marienplatz. The food in the restaurant is good but limited selection as usual in Park Inn hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that we are your usual hotel choice when travelling to Stuttgart.

It is exactly what we aspire to and we really appreciate your loyalty. Please do continue passing on your comments in order for us to improve upon.

I hope you book one of our rooms again soon and perhaps we even have the chance to meet in person which I would very much appreciate to gain further feedback.

Until then, please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of our team if we can be of further help to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Needed a bed on a business trip to Stuttgart. The price seemed reasonable for the location. Its a typical business type hotel, reasonably new and close to quite a nice square with bars and restaurants. Rooms well equipped, everything worked fine and was clean. Minor issue was that the bed was quite soft. All in all it was a decent stay. The somewhat negative experience was the restaurant. Service took forever as the waiter also looked after the bar across reception. Actually had to get up and get him. Food was bland and boring.

Would have scored the hotel better if I had stayed away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate your comments which help us to improve upon our service levels which you and other guest expect when staying with us.

I was dissapointed to read through your comments about your experience in our Restaurant which is normally perceived in much more positive light. Please except my apologies for the inconvenience as this is not the image we would like to portray.

We have discussed your review within our team to avoid similar circumstances in the future. I can assure you that we take this very serious and our staff is committed to exceed the expectations of our guests.

I would really appreciate if you would stay with us again if you travels take you again to the Stuttgart area as we would like to prove to you that comments such as yours help us to improve.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of our team if we can be of assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were lucky to find a room here, un-booked after a very long journey. I would say that the staff are polite and efficient rather than friendly. The room was modern and spotlessly clean. We didn't have free water in our room and the bottle we purchased from the restaurant was a little pricey. Dinner was fine, tasty but nothing special. The beds were very comfortable and good quality linen. Breakfast was very good,good choice and quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We really do appreciate feedback such as yours as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests.

We have discussed your comments within the team and will use your thoughts to improve upon.

In regards to the price of the water, I would like to assure you that our pricing is below or par with the 4*Hotel Market in Stuttgart.

I do hope that we can welcome you back very soon to the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We initially booked in for an overnight stay however enjoyed the rooms and hospitable atmosphere so much we tried to stay another but unfortunately they were fully booked for a wedding. The beds were comfortable, linen crisp and rooms sparkling clean. Enjoyed the complementary fruit in the lobby and bottled water in the rooms. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to that you have enjoyed your stay with us although shortened due to the hotel beeing fully booked.

We do hope that you choose the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart in the future again should you travels bring you back to the area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Address: Hauptstatter Strasse 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.