We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hauptstatter Strasse 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 154 hotels in Stuttgart
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I usually book this hotel when I do business in Stuttgart or around. The venue can easily be reached in 10min from main train station using the metro. The rooms are spacy and always clean. Some rooms have a roof terrace with a nice view to Marienplatz. The food in the restaurant is good but limited selection as usual in Park Inn hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that we are your usual hotel choice when travelling to Stuttgart.

It is exactly what we aspire to and we really appreciate your loyalty. Please do continue passing on your comments in order for us to improve upon.

I hope you book one of our rooms again soon and perhaps we even have the chance to meet in person which I would very much appreciate to gain further feedback.

Until then, please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of our team if we can be of further help to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    186
    33
    8
    1
See reviews for
38
122
24
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Needed a bed on a business trip to Stuttgart. The price seemed reasonable for the location. Its a typical business type hotel, reasonably new and close to quite a nice square with bars and restaurants. Rooms well equipped, everything worked fine and was clean. Minor issue was that the bed was quite soft. All in all it was a decent stay. The somewhat negative experience was the restaurant. Service took forever as the waiter also looked after the bar across reception. Actually had to get up and get him. Food was bland and boring.

Would have scored the hotel better if I had stayed away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate your comments which help us to improve upon our service levels which you and other guest expect when staying with us.

I was dissapointed to read through your comments about your experience in our Restaurant which is normally perceived in much more positive light. Please except my apologies for the inconvenience as this is not the image we would like to portray.

We have discussed your review within our team to avoid similar circumstances in the future. I can assure you that we take this very serious and our staff is committed to exceed the expectations of our guests.

I would really appreciate if you would stay with us again if you travels take you again to the Stuttgart area as we would like to prove to you that comments such as yours help us to improve.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of our team if we can be of assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were lucky to find a room here, un-booked after a very long journey. I would say that the staff are polite and efficient rather than friendly. The room was modern and spotlessly clean. We didn't have free water in our room and the bottle we purchased from the restaurant was a little pricey. Dinner was fine, tasty but nothing special. The beds were very comfortable and good quality linen. Breakfast was very good,good choice and quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We really do appreciate feedback such as yours as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests.

We have discussed your comments within the team and will use your thoughts to improve upon.

In regards to the price of the water, I would like to assure you that our pricing is below or par with the 4*Hotel Market in Stuttgart.

I do hope that we can welcome you back very soon to the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We initially booked in for an overnight stay however enjoyed the rooms and hospitable atmosphere so much we tried to stay another but unfortunately they were fully booked for a wedding. The beds were comfortable, linen crisp and rooms sparkling clean. Enjoyed the complementary fruit in the lobby and bottled water in the rooms. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to that you have enjoyed your stay with us although shortened due to the hotel beeing fully booked.

We do hope that you choose the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart in the future again should you travels bring you back to the area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were on a conducted tour. Stayed for a night in this Hotel. The area was good and the interiors were very pleasant. The room was a bit small but comfortable. Hospitality was very good. The buffet breakfast spread was satisfactory with plenty to choose. The linen in the room was clean and crisp. The bathrooms was very clean.

Early morning we went for a stroll and it was definitely an experience. The buildings in the area were good and very colourful. The market around has also a lot to offer. Over all we had a very good experience. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I cannot advise much as we stayed there for only one night and did not get a chance to compare the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We do hope that we can welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart again very soon so that you can experience the wonderful Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Yours sincerely,

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel only 1 night on bed and breakfast basis. The location is not far from the city center. Our room was viewing the backyard garden since we asked for a quiet room. The rooms are small, the beds are very narrow and not comfortable, the pillows are terrible. You are given only 1 type of pillow which is also small and very soft.
If you have a car the parking fee is 8€ for 24 hours for the indoors garage. There is a supermarket next door.
They have free internet in the room.
The breakfast was really great but I would not go back to this hotel since I could not sleep comfortably.

Room Tip: If you seek for a comfortable bed do not pick up this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

We have noticed your comments about the beds and pillows. We do offer also additional pillows upon request and the bed mattresses used throughout the hotel are of very good quality. However, we do know that the preferences of mattress hardness varies amongst our guest and we are sorry to hear about your discomfort. It is unfortunate that we could not address this issue during your stay and improve the described situation.

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience. We really appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance or help to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We chose this hotel late in the night (almost midnight) as it was possible to make arrangements for 2 adults and 2 children in the same room. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. He made all the neccessary arrangements within 10 minutes (2 bottles of very well appreciated cold water were waiting for us in the room!) and we were able to have a quick shower (excellent!) and put the kids to bed within an hour.
The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was all-you-can-eat buffet with plenty to choose!
I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you appreciate of the level of service provided to you and your family. It is our aim to meet and exceed customer expectations on a daily basis and a review such as yours is a confirmation that we are on the right track.

Once again, thank you very much on behalf of the entire Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Team and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help with your next stay in Stuttgart.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Address: Hauptstatter Strasse 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.