We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room on a budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe to your Saves list
Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vor dem Lauch 20, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Basic room on a budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room was clean and tidy but a little basic. Bed was average. Location was ok, not too far from the train station (about 5 minutes walk). I'd probably stay in Stuttgart city center next time. All in all it was ok and I've stayed in hotels that are a lot worse for a lot more money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
6
12
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A clean and nice hotel in an industrial area. We booked this hotel by mistake, as we thought it was located in walking distance from the airport, which is not the case. It is 5-10 min drive (app. 20 EUR) by taxi to the airport. Eventhough it was clean and with a friendly staff, I would not book the hotel another time. For business purpose it is too far from the airport, and for private traveling it is an uncharming neighborhood but still relatively pricy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was advertised as a 4 star hotel but when I got there, it was really a 2 star hotel. It's located in a sketchy location that looks unsafe. The nearest store is over a quarter of a mile away and not easy to walk to. Most of the staff do speak English but it's hard to communicate with the ones that don't. The rooms looked awful because the carpet was stained and the furniture was cheap. This is false advertising.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nites,for easy access to airport for early AM flight.
There's a Underground train across the street,for getting around Stuttgart.
However we used cabs,and went to main train staion for day trips outside Stuttgart.
Clean nice comfy,room,with great breakfast bar.T.V.,and available WiFi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I was visiting on business attending an exhibition, having previously booked a budget hotel I decided that I wanted something with more comfort and style. This Hotel has nothing to offer, it is very run down, dated 1990's decor, understaffed, broken bed in my room, extremely uncomfortable bed, German only SAT TV, room view is to look straight at a wall. They couldn't offer an iron and ironing board. We asked for a nice place to eat and drink and we were advised to go into Stuttgart centre where we would find plenty of bars and clubs. Well everything was shut all except a couple of student bars. We found a place the 2nd night which wasn't a bad place to eat but again, no trendy wine bars to unwind with like minded business people. Stuttgart is grim and so was our Hotel, I would not go back if you paid me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

7 October was my first and last visit ever there, brrr!, no professional friends staff in The reception , local plan surrounding not available, ordered backed seefish : half was raw...., ordered normal cola and recieved 50cc Pepsi , rumour night on my floor, akustik in restaurant below zero, not possible normal conversations , telephone not beside your bed, in general very bad experience, in the near future shall choose another hotel area messe/airport Stuttgart

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked this hotel as a stopover on a long road trip across Europe because it was close to the Autobahn. It proved very easy to find, it is not in the most picturesque location (the Autobahn does appear to be just over the hedge) but it was very convenient for us.

We did not bother to pay for parking as we just parked on the deserted street outside and did not have any problems with this.

We booked a double and a twin room, and they sufficed. They weren't the largest or most moden rooms, but they were clean and had a mini bar which we had to lecture the teenagers about!

The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. When I asked about the easiest way to get into the city centre they pointed us in the direction of the uBahn (just 200 yds away), provided timetables etc. This proved to be a great way of getting into Stuttgart, it was a regular service, cost 10 Euros for the whole family and in less than 30 mins we were on Schlossplatz right in the heart of the city.

When we returned later in the evening and tried to sleep we had real trouble (on one of the hottest nights of the year) because the rooms were so hot. We ended up sleeping on top of the bedding, with the windows open (and thus being disturbed by the motorway noise). We discovered in the morning that we could have asked for an aircon unit (you can also ask for a "proper" double bed), but it was too late for us by then.

We didn't stop for breakfast so can't report on that. Wifi was available for a charge, but we didn't use it. All in all, this hotel is probably fine on a cooler night, and basically provided what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Address: Vor dem Lauch 20, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired – a relaxingstart to your day in Stuttgart. Our establishment is noted for its comfort and good connectionsto the trade fair grounds, the airport, the SI-Centrum (musicals)and the motorway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Leaf Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.