We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent French food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cube

Cube
Kleiner Schlossplatz 1, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
+49 711 2804441
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 1,022 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Price range: $16 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: THE CUBE ist das neue Café-Restaurant in der Galerie der Gegenwart der Hamburger Kunsthalle und glänzt durch seine besondere Lage und dem guten Essen. Der großzügig gestaltete Gastraum in einladender Club-Atmosphäre mit seinem spektakulären Blick auf die Binnenalster ist der ideale Ort für den entspannten Lunch, die leckere Pause zwischendurch oder das festliche Dinner am Abend. Tagsüber bietet die wöchentlich wechselnde Karte schnelle, aber raffinierte Tellergerichte und natürlich Kaffee und Kuchen. Abends präsentiert sich die Speisekarte des jungen Küchenchefs Kaiwan Zschernig einfallsreich kombiniert mit exzellent angerichteten Speisen. Bei gutem Wetter ist die Außenterrasse mit ihren großen weißen Sonnenschirmen ideal für eine Pause.
Lyon, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent French food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Quite expensive (150€ for two on saturday evening) but an excellent French food. A marveillous view on the city
Service quite neutral.
It is mandatory to book in advanceif you want a place and in adavance for a place with the great view on Stuttgart.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    69
    24
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
“Imagine eating with an urban view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Not only is the view magnificent but the food was also very good. The setting and feel of the modern museum is amazing but the food is also very good. Admittedly, we only had the desserts but they were very good. You can imagine going around the museum and then finishing off with a slice of cake and a drink looking over the square and mountains in the distance. My recommendation would be to go mid afternoon when it is less busy to get a good seat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Spectacular view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We purposely went after peak hours at around 2pm and even waited at the bar to have a table by the window. It was well worth the wait when we had the Schlossplatz view in front of us. Lunch 3-course menu was $29 and food was pretty good as well. We were glad they also had an English menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stumbled upon this place by accident, but we're glad we did.

It has a great view over the square below, and a good deal of Stuttart for that matter. Although we found them a bit precious about giving away tables by the window that were neither reserved nor occupied, we found the food and service to be very good indeed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurrock, Essex
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Delicious with perfect service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I visited here during a business trip to Stuttgart with a group of about 20 people.

The restaurant was very busy but felt comfortable and not at all rushed

The food was absolutely divine and the service matched perfectly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cube also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Cube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.