We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost effective and functional” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Friedensplatz 1, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Mannheim
Barcelona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cost effective and functional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed 3 days for business and it is ok, nothing to write home about. Location is out of center but it easy to access with tram, taxi or ~30min walk.
No fitness room and the swimming pool is outdoor and small.
I had lunch there in one of the days, and it is no recommended standard food and standard quality.
bottom line: average in everything

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Mannheim, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your responses concerning your stay at our hotel. The advantage not to be located in the City Center is, that we can easily be found without loosing time in the traffic jam of downtown. Teh center can be reached in 20 minutes walking or by a tram which ist stopping just 100 meters from the hotel. Taxi would cost 6-7 Euros one way. We regret, that you did not like our food offers and would appriciate if you could tell us, what exactly you would expect to get.
Best regards
Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    50
    18
    2
See reviews for
9
15
10
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jihlava, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel only because it is near to SAP Arena, where was world boxing match. At first I had some trouble to find parking entrance. After second try I found out parking lot was free of charge but almost full. After fast check-in i found out wi-fi was not working and after front desk call I was told to go down. Front desk nasty girl told me to make a call to some support line a refuse to do it herself. Bathroom was dirty!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Inn_Mannheim, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you ver much for chosing our hotel for joining an event at the SAP-Arena. We are very sorry, that you experienced some inconviniences. Of cours we checked immedaitely why the Wifi did not work and solved the problem. Also the procedures of cleaning the batromm have been revised and trained to avoid a lack of creanliness in the future.
Best ragards
Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here on business recently and didn't particularly enjoy the experiance as follows;

First they couldn't find my reservation, which they eventually did.

On checking in my credit card was subject to a security check by the issuer, simple to deal with all the recptionist had to do was phone the number printed on the receipt as it asked her to to. She refused saying she was too busy, which she wasn't...what a great welcome having been travelling for 8 hours. I used another card, phoned the number myself and my card was working again staright away.

The first room I was given was too hot, around 27 degrees as the thermostat seemed to have failed. My word wasn't enough so I had to wait while someone came up to check that it was indeed too hot! The 2nd room allocated was a smoking room, which smelt dreadfully. Finally the 3rd room, which was ok.

It was now 10pm and I was hungry and thirsty - a warm welcome was found in the hotel bar - good, friendly attentive staff unlike reception.

The water was only luke warm in the morning (both mornings in fact). Yes they admitted they had a problem but a colleague of mine sufferd the same problem the previous week.

On check out, I handed over my key and card wallet with the room number on it, written by the reception team. Unusually, I was just asked for my credit card, no "can you check your bill please sir".
Once payment was processed I was handed the room bill with the credit card receipt. On checking I found I'd been checked out of the wrong room and overcharged by around €50. No problem but we had to start the check out process again and refund the balance......however all the time it was made to seem my fault, unbelievable.

In my opinion this hotel is lacking good management, which in theory should be relatively easy to fix...but will it be done?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHGPD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Mannheim. Unfortunately you experienced some inconveniences. We double checked with our employees the handling of credit cards to make sure, that all procedures are clearly understood. Also the heating device has been checked and readjusted. Our hot water supply had a malfunction, which we fixed in the meantime. Unfortunately this took a few days, because the sparepart wasn't immediately available.
We would be very happy to welcome you on your next trip to Mannheim to convince you with the standard of our services.

Best regards

Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for business so to be fair, all I wanted was a functional, workaday hotel which is, by and large, what I got. Location is a somewhat out of town although handy for the Luisenpark. Tram stops nearby or 20 minute brisk walk into centre. Rooms OK, breakfast OK, nothing particularly memorable but there is something objectionable: wifi charges.

Even budget hotels offer free wifi, so why on earth a big chain persists in fleecing customers, and meanly offers a timed 30 minute free session on only two accessible pcs in the windy, noisy outer lobby is beyond me - and beneath them. Just thinking about it pulled my rating down to Average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHGPD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Herring,
thank you very much for taking the time to publish your experiences during your stay.
Starting on January this year we are offering all of our hotel guests standard wifi free of charge.
For the demand of a very fast connection there is the option to book a high speed access, which allows a comfortable up- and download of very big files in an extremely short and secure way.

Best regards
Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I use this hotel frequently when I'm in Mannheim for business and when the Dorint is fully booked (which happens from time to time). It's close to some big companies, but the city center is 20/25mins walk. Never used the pool, but is of decent size. Rooms are OK, clean. Breakfast buffet is OK, sitting area is overly large compared to the rooms. Outside parking on the premises. Not a lot of restaurants nearby. Staff is always friendly. Bar at night is not crowded, calm atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

For one night this hotel was ok. It is basic but there's everything you need. The check in was not very friendly so we didn't feel welcome. Lunch and breakfast were ok. At the end i didn't find it word the price (250 euros for 1night with breakfast, lunch, parking and internet is pretty high for this hotel category). Parking is easy, there's a private parking. The city centre can be reached in 5 mins by taxi or 15 mins walk.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Conveniently located by the side of Luisenpark, Planetarium, and Technoseum. Surroundings look a little gloomy in the end of autumn, but when the first snow falls it becomes much better.

Standard size rooms, I thought the price charged was a little too high though.
Bathroom amenities are different depending if the room was booked on a man's or woman's name. Good breakfast similar to other Park Inns.
Room service is fast. You will get a HUGE serving for the price charged.

If you do not have a car or do not feel like driving around, you can get to the city Centre by tram #6 which stops almost in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Even if you requested a non-smoking room while booking, make sure to mention it again at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim

Address: Am Friedensplatz 1, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bearing the name of the reowned Park Inn hotel group and newly resplendent since June 2007, the Park Inn Mannheim hotel is an extremely modern city hotel where business people, participants in congresses and tourists feel equally at home. It is not only the ideal location but also the facilities of Park Inn Mannheim Hotel which leave nothing to be desired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.