We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great design concept hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Mannheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Mannheim to your Saves list
Wyndham Mannheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   F4 4-11, 68159 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Sir Friedrich Hotel Mannheim)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Mannheim
Riga
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“great design concept hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel exteriors totally not reflecting the interior of the hotel! it is design concept hotel with a little bit darker colors used. however, as i mentioned, it is design concept hotel and has a great interiors, which you can see in the lobby and also in the rooms. ya, guest rooms are too dark, but there are placed standing lamps, which are totally not belong to entire design line of the rooms, but bringing more light in the room. twin rooms are spacious, single room a little smaller in size, but most excellent is executive rooms (I think it was called so).

hotel location is great, personnel is excellent + friendly... only as hotel is allocated a little bit in distance from main train station, but it is located within short walking distance to tram stop on quiet street...

Room Tip: ask for rooms on upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Mannheim, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Aigars,
thank you for taking your time and give us such a great feedback.
We are pleased to hear you like your design concept and you have felt comfortable with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Wyndham Mannheim.
Kind regards
your team of Wyndham Mannheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    17
    14
    9
See reviews for
1
14
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a nice stay, close to everthing, loved our warm greeting and service. The beds were clean and too the bathrooms. Was a pleasent stay with heating. The breakfast was simple but good. We will come again

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Mannheim, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Oscar,
thank you for your great feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your trip to Mannheim and have felt very comfortable with us.
We are looking forward welcoming you again at your next stay in Mannheim.
Kind regards
your team of Wyndham Mannheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in Wyndham a few times, during my assignment in Mannheim. The hotel is conveniently located in the town centre. The room was small and rather dark, which is more less fine if you're on business trip. Internet connection was erratic but ok for my needs and the staff was generally helpful with some exceptions. Lifts could use a bit of renovation. One thing that really worried me were the exploding bulbs from the floor lamp in the middle of the night, spraying the room with the shattered glass.

All in all, not too bad, slightly overpriced and far from being cosy, but conveniently located.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Mannheim, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Witold,
thank you for your reservation at Wyndham Mannheim and your feedback.
We are pleased to hear you already stayed a few times with us and felt comfortable with us.
We are very sorry the bulb of the floor lamp exploded during the night. This should not have happend.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Mannheim.
Kind regards
your team of Wyndham Mannheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have stayed here for 2 nights. I had a singel room but with 2 beds. The room was very nice i loved the design. The location is also great cause its in the centre of the city. The only thing that i didnt like was that the rooms were pretty dark inside with only one window but that was not a problem for me. I would reccomend this hotel cause its worth the price and I really enjoyed my visit there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Mannheim, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great feedback, we are pleased that you have felt well during your stay at Wyndham Mannheim.
The hotel is in a renovated old builing. Most of our rooms look a little bit different and variate in layout and size.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Mannheim.
Kind regards
your team of Wyndham Mannheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Part of the City Hotel Group, the Wyndham had just been refurbished. As things were not quite sorted we were given a free mini bar with fruit juice and water. The reception area is very tastefully decorated and on arrival the receptionist was very good.
Arriving in 34 degree heat we were staggered to find no air con in the room - a fan was duly delivered. We were in Mannheim for the German Grand Prix and had three busy days ahead. Ever tried sleeping with the noise of a fan? Impossible. Add in the fact that deliveries to the hotel start at 6 am and there is no chance of a rest! We were also told, there are no plans to put in air con, so beware! We declined breakfast at €18 each but decided to try the bar in the evening. After 20 minutes of being ignored, whilst the girl concentrated on her filing we gave up! Mannheim doesn't have many saving graces, and we would never choose to go back.

Room Tip: Avoid if you want a restful break
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKMannheim, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Gilly,
thank you for your booking at Wyndham Mannheim and your feedback.
We want to apologize you have gained such an impression on our service. On reviews like yours we are instructed to improve our service continuously.
This month our next step of renovation starts and the restaurant will be finished by the end of the year as well as installing air condition in the rooms and the public area.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Wyndham Mannheim despite your unfulfilled expectations again, in order to convince you of the professionalism of our entire staff and the service standards.
Kind regards
your team of Wyndham Mannheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バンクーバー, カナダ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel.
Location of the hotel is very convenient if you want to stay inside the Mannheim city.
It's very close to 'Marktplaz' tram station. Mannheim Main Train station is 5mins by tram from 'Marktplaz'.
We are 2 persons stayed in superior double room, and room was big enough for us especially the bath room.
There were some defects we found on the first day. The light at the desk was not on and one of the bed side light either. However, they were repaired the next day.
Just for your information, the Wifi connection in the room was not very good.
Overall, the hotel is good value for the price you spend.

Room Tip: If you are two persons, consider spend a little bid more and stay in superior double room. It was sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKMannheim, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your great feedback about your stay at Wyndham Mannheim.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip to Mannheim and had a comfortable stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit in Mannheim.
Kind regards
your Wyndham Mannheim team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurigo
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice hotel in the center of the city.
The room was big enough, clean and good style.
We enjoyed the free welkome beverage include the, cafe and the waterboiler.
The WiFi was not really good.
The breakfast ist a little bit high preis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKMannheim, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Mannheim, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Ciromassimo,
thank you for your great feedback of your stay at Wyndham Mannheim.
We are pleased that you have felt well and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at your next stay in Mannheim.
Kind regards
your team of Wyndham Mannheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Mannheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Mannheim

Address: F4 4-11, 68159 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Sir Friedrich Hotel Mannheim)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Mannheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Mannheim is a stylish designer gem in the centre of the city of Mannheim. The shopping promenade “Planken” is known as “Champs-Élysées of Mannheim” – lined with fashionable shops, regal houses, and world-class restaurants. Simply step outside to take it all in. Easily accessible from the international airport Frankfurt am Main – and just a 10-minute stroll from the train station – our Mannheim hotel is the ideal choice for holidays, corporate travel, and weekend getaways. Experience the elegance of the Wyndham Mannheim. The 150 newly renovated hotel rooms brim with urban style and energy. The rooms of Wyndham Mannheim offer you a coffee machine, a flatscreen TV and Wifi free of any charge. The breakfast buffet in SIR Friedrich Hotel Mannheim is also a true insider tip and meeting point of the residents of Mannheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Mannheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.