We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brauhaus Vetter

Brauhaus Vetter
Steingasse 9 - Im Schoneck, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
+49 6221 165850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 381 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Cuisines: German, Brasserie, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

On our visit to Heidelberg, we randomly picked this restaurant and it was a fantastic decision. We had the seasonal beer, cheese and sausage plate, and a variety of lunch plates (spatzle, meatloaf, schnitzel). All of it was very tasty! After the cheese plate, I was full and just had a salad but that was fresh and good as well. I had the beer with sparkling wine and strawberries it was a light, refreshing drink for the afternoon. A great find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    146
    37
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“loved loved loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant by accident and we were delighted, food is different and the beer is home brewed. They both complimented each other very well. The waiter helped us go threw the menu and advised us on what to have. All in all give it a go

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renswoude, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good home-brewed beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This restaurant brews its own beer. I tasted the light beer (Hell). Very good!
The food here is quite good, but not special. Quality is OK, though.
The most meals are typical German (Bratwurst, Schnitzel, Schweinshaxen). You must taste them at least once in your life!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Recommended by our hotel staff. It was good, but not great. They have both German and English Menus which is a plus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great Beer … Hope To Get Back There One Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was here a while back. Their beer was the best and the food that we had was good also. I brought some beer back with me and gave it to some family and friends. I really liked Heidelberg and Brauhaus Vetter made it even better. Great people there also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brauhaus Vetter also viewed

Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Brauhaus Vetter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brauhaus Vetter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.