We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay in Heidelberg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof to your Saves list
Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
Kurpfalzhof 10, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Heidelberg
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay in Heidelberg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a great one night stay at the Hotel Kurpfalzhof in December.

We were staying with some other members of our family, and Volker (the owner) was extremely welcoming and friendly, giving maps and all kind of information about where to go and what to see. The breakfast was lovely also - the hotel had a very family friendly feel.

It was very easy to find as it was just off the freeway and is just a short drive away from the Heidelberg town centre. It was also very quiet at night, which was lovely.

We had a car, so found it easy to get into town, but if you didn’t it may be a bit of a struggle, although I believe there was a regular bus running into the centre from quite close to the hotel.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Hotel Kurpfalzhof to anyone wanting to stay in Heidelberg.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    27
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
94
184
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

this is our second stay here.... first time was Fall of 2012. Fine accommodations - large, comfortable rooms, immaculate, well equipped with spacious desk and enough outlets to serve phones, computers and whatnot... Owners exceptionally nice. Excellent breakfast buffet and eggs made to order. Ample parking. Only a few kilometers from Heidelberg. Easily accessible from main highway. Quiet. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are fine. Haven't seen other floors, but I imagine anywhere is ok. Upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is the best. Volker family is very dedicated towards customers and are very friendly and helping. The hotel is best in all the areas - like cleanliness, room design, facilities, ambience. My Appartment had a fully equipped kitchen and very well maintained furniture. Very nice breakfast to start the day. Overall it was a memorable stay at the hotel! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My favorite hotel while in Germany. The room was large, the bathroom was very comfortable, clean and upgrated. The service was incredible and so friendly and helpful. The room rate included breakfast buffet. The selection was large and very tasty. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A suburb of NYC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We selected this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, and they were right on. We stayed four nights, visiting my son who was studying at the university in Heidelberg. Rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our room had a small kitchen area with a fridge and a microwave. The room rate included a breakfast buffet with eggs made to order. (Internet was included as well). The owner and his family gave us many good suggestions for sightseeing and local restaurants. It's a great place to stay if you are visiting this part of Germany. It is outside of Heidelberg, though, and close to the highway - so having a car would be ideal. Plenty of free parking. It makes a great base for Heidelberg (10 - 15 minutes or so by car). Schwetzingen and Speyer are nearby as well. Other sites - Baden Baden (45 minutes) and even Strasbourg (1hr 30 minutes) are well within driving range.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My favorite hotel of a seven week European trip. Large, modern rooms and onsite comforts at a great price. Owner Volker Mampel is an excellent host and provides exceptionally detailed travel information. The hotel is located near U.S. military facilities and caters especially to Americans. It has a rural setting but is convenient by car to Heidelberg attractions and surrounding areas (Rothenburg ob der Tauber for example). The hotel offers a great buffet breakfast and the staff will even cook eggs to order if time allows. I hated to leave this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a really enjoyable two night stay at the Kurpfalzhof. We received a good welcome, the accommodation was spacious and very clean. The owner is very knowledgable about the area and was happy to give tips and suggestions about where to go and places to eat. It is a very relaxing place to stay, we appreciated the free Internet access. The main reason for our trip was to visit Christmas markets, we were therefore very much in the mood for all things Christmassy, Christmas decorations have been very tastefully placed throughout the hotel, the owners have clearly gone to a great amount of trouble to make it look "just right," we would definitely stay there again if we choose to be in that area again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof

Address: Kurpfalzhof 10, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the fields and meadows stretching round you on all sides, and experience rest and relaxation after your schedule of business appointments and / or sightseeing, while at the same time benefitting from the easily accessible location. The comfortable furnishings of the hotel rooms and the Business Rooms, as well as the personal and individual service extended by our staff, combine to make your stay with us an especially memorable experience.Our accommodations feature:rooms that are beautiful, spacious and brightamplework space, with modern fixtures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Kurpfalzhof Hotel
Garni Kurpfalzhof Heidelberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.