We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nassauer Hof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nassauer Hof to your Saves list
Hotel Nassauer Hof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ploeck 1, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Heidelberg
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

The hotel was very nice and clean, especially for the price! The room that we stayed in was very big which was really nice. I was impressed with the decor. We only stayed one night but it was great. The service was good and free Wi-fi was nice. Found the location to be very convenient as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
15
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Nassauer Hof for two days in September. The location is perfect - just on the edge of the Altstadt near the main shopping street, but also close to public transportation (important, since the hotel is about a kilometer from the train station). I was sick for our entire stay, and the staff did their best to help - making tea or hot water, checking to make sure everything was okay, and even offering to call a doctor. The room was great - comfortable beds, ensuite bath, nice decor but unfortunately no wi-fi. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

The Nassauerhof is a few minutes walk from the main street of Heidelberg and about fifteen minutes from the old bridge. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and to our surprise after checking in we received a call from reception asking if we were happy with our room. The room was comfortable, a reasonable size and nicely decorated. Our only criticism would be of the breakfast for which the charge was €10 per head. It was not good value as there was no hot food offered and only a limited selection of cold food. You are far better off going to the nearby Galeria Department store and getting something better for far less from their very good cafeteria. But this apart we would stay at the Nassauhof again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Pleasant enough place to stay, right at the end of the pedestrianised area (about 10-15mins walk to the castle).
Parking in a secure compound was available for an extra charge.

We were asked if we wanted to upgrade from our "small" room, but found it to be far from the smallest room we'd ever seen.

Do note that most rooms do not have air conditioning. It was unusually hot during our stay, and the hotel found us a large fan. Unfortunately as this was a weekend stay there was noise from outside with the windows open.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonMass
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Stayed here after business travel to Koln .Peter was a trip and obviously a charmer. Checking in he offered glass of wine and help in picking a restaurant.Avoid the DUBLINER for food but try the China-Restaurant ASIA for good Chinese food.Take tram to castle for great views.This is a city like my home in Boston with LOTS of college students and cafes.Only negative is street noise of celebrating students on weekend .

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Hotel Nassauer and loved it! The location is excellent(in the heart of old town) and the rooms where very quiet. Peter the owner was out of the country vacationing, and I can understand why he can leave without worries. His staff is absolutely first class and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Everyone speaks english and they can assist you with everything from restaurant recommendations to airport transfers. We did not have the breakfast in the morning, but it looked very tasty. They offered an assortment of breads, yogurts, and granola. Heidelberg is a great place to visit during the Christmas holidays. The Christmas markets are in full swing and the city gleams with Christmas spirit. We basically ate and drank our way around Heidelberg. The Castle tour is a must see too! You simply can't go wrong staying at the Nassauer if you choose to visit Heidelberg. My only regret is that I did not get to meet the owner Peter, who has gone out of his way to offer very affordable and comfortable accommodations. Great Job!! We will return!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Excellent hotel. Bit pricey, but location is great.
Staff is friendly. I stayed here twice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nassauer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nassauer Hof

Address: Ploeck 1, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nassauer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nassauer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassauer Hof Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nassauer Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.