We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Heidelberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Heidelberg to your Saves list
Hotel Heidelberg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heuauerweg 35-37, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Heidelberg
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice, convenient and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Quite place, several Km away from the city center (convenient tramway stop very close, however). If you just want to visit the citty, maybe you wish something more centric. We chose this hotel because it was relatively close to Hockenheimring, and at the same time it was not too far away from the city. Room was fine, although the bathroom was quite small. The main problem was the lack of air conditioned, because we were there during a abnormally hot days. I guess this is only a problem there a few days/year.

Free wifi and a splendid breakfast that would perfectly fit a 4-start hotel (and not too expensive). Free parking. The hotel has a quite decent restaurant. The staff is nice, friendly and helpful. I woulnd't mind to come back there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    56
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
45
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and the staff are welcoming and friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. We all had a good night’s sleep. The wi-fi is free, and although a little slow at times, it worked well.

The breakfast was the best we had on our holiday. Lots of fresh fruit, muesli with additional nuts and seeds, choice of breads and rolls plus small pastries. The breakfast waitress was very attentive and friendly and when we commented that breakfast was brilliant she smiled and said “I am happy when my guests are happy!”

The hotel is situated on the edge of Heidelberg, and is well positioned for motorway connections, and easy to find. Parking is free. There is a tram terminus 2 minutes walk from the hotel and it takes 15 minutes to the centre of Heidelberg. The tram costs 11€ for a day pass for 3 people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here one night, on our way from Switzerland to the Netherlands. The hotel is very easy to reach from the autobahn. 3-person room, 2 good and soft beds, 1 pretty hard sofa, for my youngest son... Linen is soft and clean as well as the bathroom. Airco had to work hard, due to external temperatures of 28 celcius. Internet is free but slow.

Heidelberg is a nice place. The reception sells day-tickets for the tram that takes you to the centre of the town. There you will find many places to eat or drink, however the hotel does this too.

Breakfast is great in an old fashioned room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the south side don't have street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this little Hotel for two nights on out last nights of our trip to Germany!
It was a very comfortable room and so very convenient to the city proper. The train was literally a walk over a street! It took ten minutes tops to get to the city! After a full day we would hop the train back to the hotel and sit in the restaurant and relax with a delicious German beer! Even though it was late the help were cordial and stayed on even when they had turned the lights off in the restaurant!
Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely it is a gem!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spent one night passing through Heidelberg. Location close to motorway is a plus, and still there is a tram just outside the Hotel, which will take you directly to the center of Heidelberg in 15 minutes.
Clean comfortable room, very friendly service from staff, and good price. WI-Fi was working, but not very good. 100 EUR (including breakfast) is quite a good price for a 3 person room, so I can only recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent two nights here in June, excellent service from all the staff. We had a lovely room on the ground floor at the back of the Hotel very quiet. English was spoken and everyone very helpful. Tram passes the door and takes about 20 munutes to middle of town. would not hesitate to stay again. We had Breakfast and Dinner in the Hotel both very good.

Room Tip: Very quiet at back of hotel overlooking car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We only stayed here as an overnight stop.
It is a nice hotel on outskirts of city centre. I discovered that there is a good tram link into town. Easy access from motorway. Friendly helpful staff, English was spoken. Food excellent. Decor very nice. WiFi access in room was good.

Room 5 slightly noisy when lift was in operation and is next to kitchen, where some noise could be heard, especially if you have your window open.

I think we will have to return to this area in the future to explore Heidelberg more and would stay here again, but not in Room 5.

Room Tip: Don't choose Room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heidelberg

Address: Heuauerweg 35-37, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heidelberg 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Heidelberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.