We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coach trip hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residenz Pforzheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residenz Pforzheim to your Saves list
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stuttgarter Strasse 55, 75179 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pforzheim
clackmannan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“coach trip hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

this hotel was very good, clean with spacious room,nice comfortable beds but i found the one pillow hopeless !! clean bathroom with shower , this hotel does not have a restaurant , but a good eaterie next door . it does have a breakfast room on the top floor with good views and a fine selection of breakfast food.
on the issue of prices i have no idea of charges as all in tour

Room Tip: front rooms are ok back and sides seem bad no outlook at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Junior Sales Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear william p,

thank you for taking the time and leaving this positiv review.
We value your positive feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards
Denise Siebert
Junior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
12
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family stopped over here for two nights during our Europe trip a couple weeks ago and I was surprised at how spacious the rooms were! We had a family room with extra bed for the kids, and it even had a little kitchenette in the corner - which was very handy when my little boy decided he wanted hot milk before he went to bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, mostly german speakers - after all we were in Germany!- but we got by and were always treated with a smile. Food was good, breakfast had a good variety and the pizzas were delicious! The best ones we had outside of Italy on this trip! Oh and a special thank you to the maid service - my daughter loved those gummi bears that you left us! Highly recommendable hotel. Would not think twice before recommending it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Junior Sales Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Traveltheworld73,

thank you for taking the time and leaving this positiv review.
We value your positive feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards
Denise Siebert
Junior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaikom, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Dear travellers,

We booked this "3 Star Hotel " , for 01 night , when the booking time , we checked hotels website , photos are looking very good but at the time of arrival , we realized the reality of this " star hotel " , this is to inform you that this is not at all a 3 star hotel , they don't have own restaurants ( they are linked with other restaurants ) , no air condition in every rooms , no tea & coffe makers in the rooms , no cleanness in the entrance ... So i dont know why they are called 3 star hotel ??? . they believe that this a three star hotel (ha ha ha )????..In non a/c rooms are not a proper air air circulation , no fans etc . i saw that aged peoples are trying to get some oxygen , so they opened their balcony !!!., and theor website shows this is a three star hotel business rooms are air conditioned etc... only 5 the floors rooms are air condition rest of the rooms are non air conditioned air tight rooms ...So i suggest the travellers , if you are a beggars you must stay in this hotel otherwise dont take this hotel , you can take another very good hotel in the same area.. Other people will write a review regarding in this hotel ..but their associated restaurants are very good , in their you can get very good "PIZA" . so try only the restaurants not this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Junior Sales Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Syamsankar,

Thank you for your review.

First and foremost we would like to apologize, as we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. Your expectations for air conditioned rooms were not fulfilled and I hope we can avoid any confusion in the future. Regretfully the booking via your Travel Agency was clearly made for Classic rooms this trip, therefore the confusion with the air conditioning.

I would also like to sincerely apologize for any poor service, and I assure you, that this is not the norm for our hotel.

As you can see in our brochure, as well as on the Internet, we do have Business rooms with AC, which were offered to you and your group for an additional charge - which you accepted-. We therefore suggest that you contact your travel agency to settle this matter.

We nevertheless look forward to your next stay at our Hotel, hoping that you will give us another chance to impress you with our Services.


Regards
Denise Siebert
Junior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pforzheim hotels

Bodmin, Cornwall
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

...only OK. I was lured in by the sign promising "ab €59" to find the price for the cheapest single room was €78, and that's before they start loading up the extras – €8 a night to park the car, €9 for breakfast... the room was a little shabby and looked out over some waste ground, the shower sprayed water everywhere, and the whole place smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. In their defence, I was a walk-in on late a busy day so I didn't exactly get the best room in the house – it had a kitchen sink and a frying pan in it, for some reason, but no complementary tea or coffee – but it's not what you want to find after a hard day. Breakfast wasn't worth €9; a rubber egg and some over-friend bacon. The staff were friendly, but the Residenz is a long way off my personal Hotel Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silke K, Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time and leaving this review. We are sorry that you where not completely satisfied with the experience. Like most hotels we have different rates, depending on seasons. As you arrived on one of our busiest seasons we where not able to offer our best rate. We would like to recommend that you book your room in advance directely with us and get the room you wish for the best available rate.
Yours sincerely
Silke Krüger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Positive points: Very nice stuff and English speakers. The room was very spacious, clean and mine had a kitchen corner which it was good for my 3 weeks stay. It's located on the outskirts of the city so the highway is nearby - that's why it's ok for stopovers.
Hotel gives you one free hour of internet per day and parking for 8 EUR/night
The restaurant has very good lasagna :)

Negative points: It's far from the city center..:( for my 3 weeks stay it was too much
Most of the TV programs and movies were doubled in german

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silke K, Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time and leaving this review. We value your positive feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. As for our locations, many of our guests choose us for our central location within a business district of Pforzheim where you can find many restaurants and shops around the hotel. We also have a bus stop in front of the hotel and with public transportation or by car you will reach the city center within 10 minutes.
Yours sincerely
Silke Krüger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is located near the highway. That is why we chose this for a stopover on our way to Austria. The staff is friendly. Rooms are pretty clean. Towels looked quite old.. They were frayed at the edges. There is a difference between some rooms. The first time we had a room on the 4th floor and here the bathroom was larger than the room we had on the 2nd floor.

We stayed here with our 4 month old baby. So we asked for a babybed. When we arrived the bed was ready to sleep in. Only the babybeds do not have a nice soft matress in it. So we put our son on the blankets in his sleepingbag. This way it was soft for him.

The rooms are big enough. Bathroom was a little small and heavy people might have some problems entering the shower, because of the small cabindoor..
There is a lot of noise in the hotel from outside (traffic and people yelling..). So keep the windows closed during the night.
Beds were fine. So we slept quite well here.

The breakfast was nice. Different kinds of bread, cereal, fruit. They had scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, all kinds of sandwich filling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the road. There is a lot of traffic on this road. Even at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silke K, Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time and leaving your review. We value your feedback and by telling us what you liked and where we can improve you are helping us to deliver a superior experience to you and other guests in the future.
Yours sincerely
Silke Krüger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

On a stopover from skiing our large group of 18 had prebooked this hotel, on checkin we were all told breakfast was included......then when we went to checkout one by one they said it wasn't and charge you extra €9 per person. We informed them of what was said to us on checkin only to get a reply from the staff that we should read the Internet contract!!!!!! Nice people hey.....and at €100 euros per night, as if 18 of us all heard wrong. A nice easy extra earner for them!!!!

IMO stay well clear and spend your money at a hotel with honest staff and good service

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silke K, Manager at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to hear that you liked the cleanliness and had a good nights sleep.
I was shocked to hear about your experince with the breakfast charge. Since this incident was unfortunately not brought to my attention when it happend, I would really like to go to the bottom of this. I would highly appreciate if you could provide us with a channel to get in touch with you directely and discuss this further. Please get in touch with us via "info@residenz-pforzheim.de"
Yours sincerely
Silke Krüger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residenz Pforzheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residenz Pforzheim

Address: Stuttgarter Strasse 55, 75179 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pforzheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residenz Pforzheim 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel residence is situated in Pforzheim on the outskirts of the Black Forest. Pforzheim is the "gold town"of Germany and famous for the production of gold jewelry. Due to its convenient location and proximity to the A8 motorway, the hotel is an ideal stop for travelers from and to the south. The city of Pforzheim you can reach by public transport within a few minutes. The bus stop for the ride to the city of Pforzheim is located near the hotel.The hotel residence is a comfortable and modern hotel with spacious guest rooms and 77 fully equipped apartments. The rooms are spacious and all have a balcony. The apartments have a fully equipped kitchenette.The cozy lobby invites you with its built-in bar for a comfortable stay.Days in a central location with excellent transport links. There are comfortable with modern technology meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 100 people.Our hotel is ideal for business travelers, for long-term or short term stays and for conferences with or without accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residenz Pforzheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.