We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit for Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Namaskar

Namaskar
Kreuzstrasse 1, 76530 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
07221-24681
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 164 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must visit for Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We went there twice and the food and service was excellent. Everything was well prepared without too much oil or spices. A must visit if you are an Indian food fan or if you are an Indian craving for some Indian food in Baden-Baden.

Due to its popularity, it is advised to reserve a table even on the weekdays.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    38
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We ate dinner here on a Friday night. It was busy, is small and only has few number of tables but they sat us at the bar right away. The owner and wait staff was very friendly and very helpful. The food is delicious and the mango schnapps that the owner had us try was a nice digestive. Couldn't of asked for a better meal!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, very rude service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The food is amongst the best I 've ever had, but the service is really rude (from the Indian owner to the German waitress). Lamb casserole and lamb with spinach are excellent. The nan bread is not oily at all, and that is pretty difficult to fine usually.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Good value for money. True Indian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Visited the restaurant on Aug 14. The food was excellent and so was the ambience. Service, in terms of delivery and quality of food was amongst the best, but in terms of soft skills, was average.

Had good time and may go again/ refer for quality of food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The best Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

During our recent visit to Baden Baden in May we were looking for a place to have dinner and accidentally came across Namaskaar. All tables were either full or reserved but we sat and ate at the bar.

Let me just say the food is the best Indian food we've ever had and we eat Indian food often. All the dishes we ordered were excellent but in particular the Gosht do Piaza which is Baby lamb fried with fresh ginger, chillies and onions. Absolutely fantastic!!
Some people complain the service was bad but for it was the opposite. We got to talk to the owner and the waitress which were both very nice.
The owner can be a little cocky to some people but we thought he was very nice and funny.
In our future trips I would definitely stop in Baden Baden just to enjoy a relaxing day at the spas and dinner at Namaskaar.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaskar also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namaskar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.