We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - in everyway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant

Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant to your Saves list
Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant
Steinstrasse 7, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Baden-Baden B&B and Inns
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect - in everyway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Alright - We will be the first to admit to following (at times) "Rick" around Europe, but this recommendation was right on; wonderful welcome, clean as a whistle rooms, quiet location (forget the bells - they add to the ambience) and close to everything in town, without being 'touristy'. We enjoyed; comfy beds and the two (2) suites we stayed in had plenty of room, windows that opened to allow fresh air in, A/C (although not needed) and plenty of room in the bathrooms. What a delightful stay and with full breakfast included and good proximity to the Spas we don't believe this place can be beat. We did not eat in the attached restaurant but heard good things about it - the same owners serve breakfast and they couldn't have been nicer/friendlier during our stay - the breakfast though had plenty of delicious offerings.

Helpful hint - the two suites are located on the 2nd and 3rd floors - a small climb. The suite on the 2nd floor had more room in the bedroom area - which we would have appreciated in the 3rd floor suite. Plus only one set of stairs to climb vs. two (2).

Room Tip: Try the suites - for not much more EU we think you'll find them just right.....although all are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoia A, Inhaber at Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mr "Greg574Vino",

Thank you so much for taking time and writing such a thorough review of our hotel. Also my whole team would like to send special thanks for your praise. We do have steep stairs, due to historic architecture, yet we are glad to carry your luggage for you! We do hope to be able to welcome you once again in our Hotel Rathausglöckel in the near future!

Sunny Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from this restaurant: and I want to express my gratitude inspite of the fact that I am absolutely full. The dish was so big that though it was really delicious, I failed to eat everything. It was pork with noodles in wonderful sauce but they added tasty salad as well. And the red wine was very helpful. And the lady who served the food was smiling and behaved as the hostess of my dream.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoia A, Inhaber at Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest "Fromacastle",

we are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at the restaurant Rathausglöckel. Mr.Rebellato (the cook) will readjust the portions in the future! We do hope to welcome you in our restaurant once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

An old world hotel located up a cobbled street above the old town square area. Very friendly and efficient staff. Nice rooftop terrasse. The restaurant serves excellent and genuine home-style Bavarian dishes and a great breakfast which is included. In all a pleasant contrast to the modern large conference type hotels elsewhere in Baden Baden.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Steinstrasse 7, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rathausgloeckel Hotel and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.