We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel

Save Saved
You added Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vincentistrasse 1, 76530 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #4 of 55 hotels in Baden-Baden
Cattaro
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A perfect value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's definitely not the fanciest hotel that I've seen ... but it was so comfortable from every perspective. The room was very spacious, comfortable and with a superb view on Caracalla. Unfortunately I didn't visit it, but it looked very attractive, especially the outside pool in a snowy park. The room had everything necessary. The wi-fi could be a bit faster, but in any case it was ... and was free. Complimentary bottle of quality water everyday, not cheap shower gel and shampoo, bathrobe out of good fabric, very advanced climate control in the room, super comfy mattress and linen, fast room service and etc. Service at the reception was perfect, the garage was warm and quite comfortable for parking 740L, the breakfast was **** out of possible 5, but you know "nobody's perfect" ©. And also the location of the hotel is good. So after having a dinner in let's say "Rizzi's" or "Leo's" you'll have a chance to walk some minutes and breathe a wonderful air of nearby Shwartzwald and think about the infinity. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Park view only)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    42
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
25
89
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Although our booking was for Spa (back of the hotel) view, we were given a room on the first floor, facing the roadway. The rooms are clearly not sound proof and it was literally impossible to sleep with the constant, obtrusive noise. We were awake the entire night!! We were told that they had never heard this before (obviously they have not read this site), it's a "city hotel" and should be expected and that maybe "we are really sensitive." I can assure you that I have travelled all over the world from NY, to London, to Sydney, to Beijing and I have never had an experience like this! And although after complaining the room was comped it could not make up for the terrible night we had or how it ruined our next day. This is a decent property in a great location. It's unfortunate that they are not equipped to offer what a hotel is supposed to: a good night rest.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms facing roadway especially #312
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Although we reserved a room with the "Caracalla" view, of the spa behind the hotel, we wound up on the street side. Even though the hotel manager and staff assured us it would be quiet and no traffic overnight, I don't think we got more than an hour sleep all night! The hotel is only about 10 feet back from the main road, and all night, talking people, cars & trucks thundered past. Even ear plugs didn't drown out the noise. The exterior window shutters were also broken, and there are only sheer transparent curtains, so we had the joy of street lights making our room orangey bright all night. The room is hot and stuffy, with only the illusion of temperature control. And we can clearly hear the kid in the hotel room next to ours squealing and zooming around.

I'm writing this at 5:30am after getting no sleep. All I can think is what a rotten day it's going to be, after no sleep. So much for feeling relaxed and refreshed after our spa visit!

I just read this review to my friend & asked what she'd like to add, and she said she's far too angry. I think that's a fair summary!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the modern airy and spacious rooms in this hotel (superior suite). All the staff were excellent, friendly and could not do enough for us. Location is great too, with every attraction in walking distance. Breakfast good, but limited dining in the evenings, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby, all serving huge pieces of roast boar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

So its not ofter that I say this. But this is a 4star that deserves to be a 5star. Hands down!

-personnel were super nice
-rooms are very big.Its a suite hotel
-location is perfect
-breakfast is wonderful
-internet is free
-there is an underground passage to Caracalla (bath) which is 5 minutes

ALL IN ALL this is a wonderful hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great location across caracala and the pieton area with the restaurants and not far from the famous allee. Modern and clean place with Nice rooms. Not cheap but on the whole worth it.Would come again. The only thing is that the parking lot is small and you have to park across.

Room Tip: Avoid being above parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candia, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during our first ever trip to Europe. Our room had a lovely balcony overlooking the Caracalla Spa, a large living room, a king size bed and a bathroom with a tub, shower, bidet, heated floors, mirror and towel rack. The decor was uber modern European which we love (some might think it a little sparse). There was free fruit and water for us in addition to the mini-bar. The breakfast room had a nice terrace and offered eggs in addition to the usual continental fare in European hotels.

We travel a great deal in the US and Caribbean and this is one of the nicer rooms we have stayed in anywhere. The location is on the edge of the pedestrian area about 7-10 minutes walk through shopping and dining area to the casino and Lichtentaller Allee. It's super close to the spas (which we also enjoyed).

This is a lovely little hotel with terrific rooms and views, competent staff and a good location especially if you're in Baden-Baden to "take the waters".

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel

Address: Vincentistrasse 1, 76530 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.