We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All right.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gasthaus Linde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gasthaus Linde to your Saves list
Gasthaus Linde
Yburgstrasse 79, 76534 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Baden-Baden B&B and Inns
Binfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“All right.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

i think this B&B (gasthaus) is all right. Nothing very special, but very nice and helpful host who spoke probably the best English we ever heard in German hotels, so a big bonus.
Breakfast could probably be better, but keeping in mind the price of the room (and breakfast was included) this is very good value for money.

We would definitely recommend staying there if being in the centre of Baden Baden is your top priority (hotel is few miles away from the centre).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
21
23
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

we were 3 families who spent one night at this hotel, which is actually more of a guest house. It located at the town Steinbach, about 15 minutes drive from Baden-Baden.
It's a bit quiet, spacious and clean rooms With the most basic furniture.
Basic breakfast is served sparingly but we were pleasantly surprised from the Omelette.
The thing that bothered us most was the wrong kind of relationship from Home owners. Example: When I asked for another towel came across quite suspicious. I was asked "why do I need another towel? there are towels in the room". Finally I was offered a towel at a cost of 2 euros Claiming that "they have to clean it". In summary, attitude and approach of the owners were not welcoming and inviting. We will not return to this place nor recommend it.

Room Tip: It Located near the town's main road. You should not choose a room close to the road because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Coast
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Room fine and beds comfortable, shower room a bit dated but absolutely adequate. Rather a strange smell on the stairwell.Breakfast, as much as you could eat and good quality.Unfortunately the restaurant was closed the night we were there, not notified to us in advance, but there were other decent restaurants in the village. The village was a walled medieval affair so interesting, with good shops for food next morning for the next day's picnic.Some traffic noise during the night as the road is a fairly main one . Good free parking. No lift

Room Tip: Try to ask for one away from the road but this might not be possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Booking online was efficient and straightforward. The confirmatory e-mail had made it clear that reception would be closed between 15.00-17.00, which is fair enough, so after rushing to get there with ten minutes to spare we were a bit miffed to find it closed. Tired from the journey and confused by the absence of information we drifted around (as did other guests arriving at the same time) until we eventually discovered that provision had been made for our arrival. But it would have been nice to have been informed of their procedures beforehand in the e-mail. Things didn’t really improve much when we checked in. We asked if there was a recommended walk nearby (this is the Black Forest after all) and were told with a shrug that we could walk everywhere – a reply as unhelpful as it was untrue. In fact, there are numerous car parks strategically located around the area from which way-marked long and short walks can be taken. It would have been nice to have been directed to one of these instead of being made to feel we had asked a stupid question.

However, things looked up after that. The room was clean and comfortable and well-appointed, with a decent sized shower cubicle. After our initial experience we opted out of an evening meal at the in-house restaurant (preferring to eat instead at one of the restaurants just down the road), but if the excellent buffet breakfasts were anything to go by I’m sure it would have been a good meal. There are regular bus services into Baden-Baden (taking about half-an-hour if I remember correctly) from right outside the guest-house. We went in by car and easily parked on the outskirts of the city about a kilometer from the centre to avoid parking charges.

Despite mixed first impressions our stay was actually very pleasant and we would happily stay there again and recommend it to others. But with just a little more thought it could have been so much better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very nice hotel, large room by European standards, free parking & wifi! Delicious dinner, friendly staff & quiet location!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twenty
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Good clean room with good service, friendly staff. We had supper and breakfast in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Good off street parking, easy to find and hotel gives a coupon to use at the baths in Baden-Baden. We will stay here again,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Our room was eastside and very hot. Bed linnen was some sort of nylon from the 70-ties. Gasthaus Linde is not in Baden-Baden, but 15 km or so, away. However a beautiful little village framed with winefields. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gasthaus Linde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus Linde

Address: Yburgstrasse 79, 76534 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Gasthaus Linde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gasthaus Linde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.