We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to eat here twice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casserole

La Casserole
Gernsbacher Str. 18 | (Fussgaengerzone - direkt gegenueber dem "Loewenbraeu", 76530 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
+49 7221 22221
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 159 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wanted to eat here twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal with a cozy and quiet atmosphere. My husband and I had leg of lamb and our friend had chicken. It was excellent. We tried to go back again on Friday night and the placed was packed. I suggest a reservation. It is a small place and we we're glad we found it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Baden-Baden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Every time we stop by in Baden-Baden we eat here. The food is just delicious, the hot chocolate cake is awesome and the atmosphere is nice and welcoming.

Great food for a good price. I'm really surprised this place is not top 3 in Baden-Baden.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great change from weiners and kraut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our hotel owner suggested this wonderful restaurant. It is a cozy place with carefully chosen furnishings. The waitress was very helpful as we chose the poulet/Basque and krauterbut or roasted beef ( I think). The chicken was my choice and was delicious and the vegetables were served in the round and cut in small pieces and drizzled with butter to perfection. As you can tell I loved the place. The meal with salad was 38 Euros not including the beverages and the 19% tax that is tacked on to all restaurant bills. The restaurant is located in the pedestrian area and easy to get to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orpington kent
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“real restaurant opposite tourist bier keller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We loved this place sitting outside on the pavement watching the many passing tourists and Baden Baden hoipolloi, some one with their dogs on leads, waitng for our delicious freshly cooked french inspired food.
I had an amazing tomato salad to start and some great tasting duck. Lovely wine and hospitality and would really recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I went for dinner here and I was pleasantly surprised at what amazing quality the food was! I had a greek salad and it was by far my favourite greek salad that I have ever eaten. My husband had the rocket salad and absolutely adored it! Our entree's were also very tasty, I had the house chicken (I cannot remember the name exactly) and hubby had a steak and both were delightful! We were so happy to have eaten here. Baden Baden has many amazing restaurants so we were glad that we stumbled upon this place! Très bien!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casserole also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to La Casserole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casserole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.