We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baden-Baden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Batschari Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Batschari Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Batschari Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mozartstrasse 8, 76530 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Baden-Baden
canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Baden-Baden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

lovely hotel, great big room with small kitchenette. Extremely well located in town. wlak everywhere.Parking: $9. per day additional. Very pleased.No swimming pool or gym. This hotel is also a private apartment dwelling. I would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: rooms are located with a street being them. a bit noisy when the windows are open. All rooms face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
18
39
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The pictures you see are not reality pictures of the hotel, because these pictures are the living places (apartments) of people who bought this real estate to live there. This gives a false impression about the hotel. The hotel is only the backwards part, which you can’t see!!!
We had a suite in this hotel from 17/06 till 20/06, which we reserved two month’s beforehand together with a large parking in this hotel.

The batschari hotel pretend be a 4star luxury-hotel, although there were enough elements showing this was not at all the case.
It was very hot (35°C), so refreshment was welcome but even for a suite there was no air conditioning in the room. Also there was no tea or no coffee available in the room, only you can buy a tea pocket for the price of 0.5€ at the reception. Everywhere else this is for free while renting a suite. It’s not the price, but this is against the principle of a suite in 4star hotel.
While hot temperature the only possibility to breathe some fresh air was to open the window. The hotel at the backside is near a very busy road, so by opening the window it can be very noisy.
No air conditioning and very noisy isn’t exactly what you expect from having a suite. There was a shower in the bath but no shower screen or curtain.

Something else was the reserved parking two months earlier.
This parking wasn’t free and the hotel cancelled this reservation unilateral and gives this place to a new guest of them. The hotel said that we can take the smaller place near this place with our large car as a reservation. About this non-respect and changing of our booked reservation we were not happy.
The day after we saw damage on our not cheap car caused by not careful opening the doors of the cheap neighbour car, rented by a
Syrian guest of this hotel for one night. An intervention of the police was necessary.

All by all it was quiet a distance to go the ‘caracalla thermen’ (3km.) and to go to the centre. (Casino/trinkhalle)
So we decided to drive by our car to the ‘caracalla thermen’ after the police intervention. About midnight we returned to the hotel and what about our new reserved parking place ... Our new reserved parking place was again occupied by another car. And all other parking places were occupied, which the receptionist knows.
We report this to the receptionist of the hotel and he said:
‘It ‘s not my problem, you can park your car somewhere else’.

We said him that we don’t expect this kind of answer and the receptionist start to be aggressive.
For what reason this hotel makes a reservation list, which is not respected at all by the hotel.
Only for the reason: you have to pay for this 'reserved' parking place occupied by another car. This receptionist had no name and no batch. Each year we visit between 5 and 10 hotels of type 4star or 5star. Never had I experienced such a negative behaviour before.
So we parked somewhere else with high risk of damage again, this time nothing happened. By checking out of this ho(s)tel, I felt relieved. This was too early because the hotel calculated extra on our bill the paying of three days for a reserved parking used by another car doing this without shame and without excuses for the terrible situation the hotel created for us. We had the feeling of being hosted in a hostel, comparing with the 4star and the 5star hotel we stayed before in Baden-Baden.

Room Tip: A good room doesn't exist in this ho(s)tel.This ho(s)tel doesn't have own parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The website photos are creatively taken, giving the impression of an elegant, luxury hotel. While the pictures do not lie, they leave out the reality. This is a tired old building that is newly renovated. Having said that, our room was clean, very spacious and brand new but rather austere and charmless and we had to drag our bags through the depressing back end of the building, up metal stairs to our apartment. As it was not overpriced, I don't feel too bad, The nice surprise is that the Internet was free and the signal quite good if I sat at the front door.

Room Tip: We had the grand suite but got 2 single beds. No view. Not very grand but very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

For my stay of two nights in April, I had a reservation for a big suite, it was indeed the case : a big suite, far from reception and with ordinary furniture, TV has only 16 channels, and no special or kind welcome at our arrival; breakfast : nothing special at all, at 10o'clock exactly, no more coffee Would I stay there again? of course NOT.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jidostita
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had 10 excellent days at Batschari's, in a regular suite. Very good breakfast, good value for money, safe parking. Despite previous comments, WI-Fi was ok in our room (116) and also the receptionists, especially a cute young blonde lady wich was very helpfull with advices on what to see and do arround. Otherwise, Baden Baden is an expensive place, but the baths really worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Room for 4 adults, used for 3 adults (being one senior) and one child. Part of the staff was friendly but one person at the reception seemed to prefer not to have guests, very bad mood two nights in a row. Very good breakfast (not included in the price, 12 Euro/person), very comfortable beds, very nice shower, big room with microwave oven, frigobar. We just loved it. One point that could be improved would be food availability at the hotel; there were no options when we got there, late at night and the frigobar was empty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trani, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel was nicely decorated, and the room was a big apartment for 2 people (deluxe suite). The room was modern and updated. The bed was pretty firm, and I think they can improve on that, to make it more of the "luxury" feeling of the place/room. The wifi worked fine for us in our room (iPad), even though they thought there was a problem with their wifi. You have to walk 15-20min to the Christmas market, so we took a cab (too cold outside!). There are a few restaurants nearby: pizza, Italian, German, and a Spanish tapas place (very good!), within a 5min walk. The baths are a short drive away, and highly recommend them!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Batschari Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batschari Suite Hotel

Address: Mozartstrasse 8, 76530 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Batschari Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Batschari Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batschari Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.