We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you need a room for the night that is clean and inexpensive, stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Valence Sud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Valence Sud to your Saves list
Campanile Valence Sud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue Henri Abel, 26000 Valence, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Valence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“When you need a room for the night that is clean and inexpensive, stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This is an inexpensive, practical, no-nonsense hotel that fits the bill if you are traveling through [which is likely, as there is not much to see in Metz]. It was new and clean and right off the freeway without having any traffic noise. The staff was super friendly and helpful and parking is safe and beside the room. Room size was average and beds were firm and towels fine. The heating was perfect and this was exactly what we needed for the night.Finally, the free in-room wi-fi was handy in booking our next location through Trip Advisor!

Room Tip: We asked for the quiet side away from traffic and we heard no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebh, Responsable réception at Campanile Valence Sud, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your comments about our hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and service.
Thank you again for your compliments that we will share with all our staff.

We will welcome you again with great pleasure as you pass through our region.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    17
    12
    1
See reviews for
8
30
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Langbank, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This hotel was ideal as inexpensive stop for 2 nights. Room was small but adequate and clean !
Shower facilities were excellent and beds very comfortable - the room was small if perhaps needing a lot of space during your stay. There was a good sized TV (never used) and a desk if work had to be performed.
Eating facilities were basic (restaurant was part of the reception area) but the food was excellent, not over priced and staff were very helpful. Continental breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice and constantly replenished.
Slightly small car park if hotel was full, and slightly away from the town centre if walking, but otherwise no problems.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the ground floor and 1st floor. The stairs to the first floor and narrow and circul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebh, Responsable réception at Campanile Valence Sud, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Campanile Valence Sud.
We are delighted that our services were up to your attentes.Aussi we will certainly share your comments with our team.
Pending you again, please accept, dear customer, our most sincere greetings.

Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is good, staff is polite. The room was small for the 3 of us (2adults & a child) the extra child bed took the available space in the room , but for one night it was more than fine. The bathroom and shower was great. The room and bathroom are very clean.
Space available to hang things there is also a desk and chair . A flat screen TV . And free WiFi available also in the rooms.
A spacious parking area and the gates are locked at night which makes it even extra safe especially if you are stopping just for a night on your way to other destinations and leave much of your belongings in the car.
Also available in the room are coffee and thee facilities . Which is always a plus ;)
The only complaint is the restaurant.
We made the mistake of having dinner there. The food was not good and was expensive for what we got.
Although the next morning the breakfast was very good!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebh, Responsable réception at Campanile Valence Sud, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you and your family have had a very nice stay in our hotel that has been recently renovated.
We thank you for all your positive remarks that are really encouraging for us and our staff.
We regret that you have not enjoyed the dinner although we offer a large choice of menus but we appreciate your compliments about our breakfast.

We will be pleased to welcome you and your family again, as you pass through our region.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We arrived at about 5 pm after driving so we were quite tired. The hotel was fine, as most Campaniles are. Only a bad thing: the air conditioning wasn't working properly. I tried to survive, my room was VERY HOT. I think the heating room was downstairs. I went to reception and the girl was VERY HELPFUL. I think the problem wasn't only my room but most rooms but she gave me a different room, one for disable, which was nicer and cooler. If she hadn't done it, I wouldn't have been able to sleep, I can't stand the heat, so I was so grateful. I wish I knew her name. She had dark skin, I don't know if she was from India or what, she was LOVELY, helpful and a real professional. THANKS TO HER FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was ok and there the air conditioning was working perfectly well. :)

Room Tip: Just make sure the air conditoning is working if you are a person who can't stand the heat. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebh, Responsable réception at Campanile Valence Sud, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Madam,

We thank you for taking time to make comments about your experience in our hotel.

Despite the inconvenience caused by the dysfunction of air-conditioning at your arrival, we are happy to have been able to make you spend a very good and restful night.

We are also really pleased that you enjoyed the dinner and appreciate the moment spent in our restaurant.

Thank you too for all your positive remarks about our rooms that have been recently renovated and our service.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you , if you ever return.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bize-Minervois, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for one night en route to the Alps. Reception staff were polite and helpful and the outside space for drinks was most welcome after a long journey. It went downhill when we were given our room. Two twin beds with a few inches between them and no room for two people to move around easily. The toilet did not flush properly and there was only cheap pumped soap on offer both at the sink and in the shower.
There was a tray with kettle, two cardboard "cups" one tea bag and 2 coffee sachets There were two milk pots one was totally solid and could not be used. We ordered Tagine of Lamb for our evening meal which, although flavoursome was cold and the waitress disappeared after serving so there was no one to complain to and we were too travel weary by then to bother. Campanile Valence Sud was also quite difficult to find as it was not in the same vicinity as the other hotels. Not a place I would recommend and definitely not somewhere I would book again.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebh, Responsable réception at Campanile Valence Sud, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your compliments about our reception and outside space.
We are really sorry that you were disappointed by our rooms although they have been
recently renovated.
Regarding the inconveniences encountered, if you have claimed at the reception, we could help you.
However, we take account of all your remarks to improve day after day our services and
hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Comfortable room with air conditioning and good food for dinner (especially the savoury buffet and mignon de porc which consisted of a generous six inches of tenderloin) and breakfast. What more could one expect?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebh, Responsable réception at Campanile Valence Sud, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliment that we share with all our staff.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our buffet , breakfast and the quality of our rooms.
We will be glad to welcome you during your next visit in Valence.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Friendly and professional receptionist. Accommodation very much improved on other Campanile hotels we have stayed at. Bed and bed linen excellent room very clean fresh and bright. No complaints whatsover

Room Tip: More tea bags and coffee would be appreciated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebh, Responsable réception at Campanile Valence Sud, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel.
This encourages us to continue our efforts for the quality of our services.
Concerning tea and coffee bags, if necessary you could claim at the reception of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you during your next trip in Valence.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Valence Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Valence Sud

Address: 9 Rue Henri Abel, 26000 Valence, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Valence
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Valence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Valence Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Valence Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Valence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Valence Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.