We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and a great position.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint-Hubert

Auberge Saint-Hubert
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Auberge Saint-Hubert to your Saves list
Auberge Saint-Hubert
Avenue des Jeux Olympiques, 73153 Val d'Isere, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Val d'Isere
London,
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“friendly and a great position.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Just had a few days at auberge st hubert. Great position in centre of val D'isere. Cheap?? No of course not... what do you expect in Val d'Isere? Not bad value which is more to the point i think. Comfortable double room and breakfast is ok and there afternoon tea etc after skiing. Did not eat in restaurant as prefer to go other places rather than the hotel we are staying in. There is wifi that is free but annoyingly it seems to only really work in the (smallish) lobby area rather than in every room as their blurb suggests.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    12
    8
    14
See reviews for
15
16
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

So disappointed I can barely be bothered to comment but want others to hear how poor the service is. catalogue of appauling service: electric hot rocks plate with cable draped over table which explodes at the plug with smoke and a bang, 30 minutes waiting for a piece of chicken to cook and the waitress still refuses to acknowledge it is broken, meals served at different times whilst those waiting for hot rocks still have no food, 40 mins later these members of the party are offered an alternative course, everyone else by this point has finished eating. At no point were we offered and apology. We asked to see the manager and he does not come, ask again and we are informed he is too busy to see us!! In the end two members of our party go to see him in his office and he agrees those that did not get a main course get their starters for free. On paying, the waitress charges us for those starters and argues, eventually saying we had ruined her evening. Another member of staff comments that 'Maybe she is in a bad mood tonight'. When food is around 30 euros for a main , in fact even if it had been 5 euros, one would never expect service so appauling.
Real pity as those that did have food thought it was good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We have been to this hotel on several occasions and it's always been a pleasure. The rooms are comfortable and whenever you come back, each time you get a better room - they know how to treat regular customers!

There is complimentary hot chocolate, tea and cake after skiing. The diner and breakfast are very satisfactory: you can expect fresh croissants when you get out of bed.

Location: in the center of the village, within 10 minutes walking distance from the bottom of the slopes and five minutes from the cinema.

Of course, as most hotels in Val d'Isère, the prices are not for everybody.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

We are just back after spending a week in this very Centrally situated Hotel. Very close to the slopes and a five minute walk from most lifts. The food was superb. Four star quality every night. The restaurant was always full and people were being turned away every night as no tables were available. The rooms were small but very clean. The only negative thing I can say about the room was that they were very noisy at night but I suppose that is expected as the Hotel was on the main street. The temperature in the rooms could not be adjusted and were too warm.The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The boot room for skis etc. was well equipped and made things very easy. All in all I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Having eaten in the restaurant several times over the last few years me and my girlfriend decided to check out the hotel. We had a short stay here (3 nights) in March and were impressed.

The hotel is located in the centre of town a few minutes walk from the piste or if you are feeling lazy the free bus stops almost at the front door.

The rooms are not huge but that is to be expected in an expensive ski resort like Val d'Isere. Despite this, they have everything you would need. Ours had a balcony and overlooked the town.

I cannot comment for the people who have had bad experiences here. However, we have eaten at the restaurant a few times on previous holidays, stayed in the hotel and have never had any problems. The hotel is family owned and managed so i would imagine problems would be sorted out quickly.

I will leave a review of the restaurant seperately as i dont think they are meant to be put under the hotel section.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

1. The overcharged me instead of 2 Days, the took 3 days moneya and did not even gave me the bill, stating that it will be send by ClearTrip.
2. The AC did not worked. it only through air and that too warm.
3. There was lack of basic toilateris. and we had to ask for things like toothpaste, soap.
4. There was no spare towel even though the room booked was a double bed room.
5. The room was full of bed bugs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

stayed here at the begining of march for a week and it was superb,we had read some reviews on this website before we went and wasn't sure what we would find when we got there.I'm glad to say it was all good,the rooms were quite small but well kept with a very tidy bathroom and the maid service was top class,the staff were very accomidating and friendly,the food was out of this world,if you didn't like the set menu that you got with the half board option you could choose anything from the main resteraunt menu instead,the location was good,fair to say that you were slap bang in the middle of everything and they had a good set up for drying your skiing gear ,
all in all it was a top job

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Saint-Hubert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Hubert

Address: Avenue des Jeux Olympiques, 73153 Val d'Isere, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Val d'Isere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Auberge Saint-Hubert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Hubert Hotel
Auberge Saint-Hubert France/Savoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Saint-Hubert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.