We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off piste snowboarding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Experience

Alpine Experience
Alpine Experience, Val d'Isere, France
00.33.4.79.06.28.81
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Attractions in Val d'Isere
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Adventure
Attraction details
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Off piste snowboarding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took the advanced snowboard piste guide/lesson. I made friends with the people in my group whilst being shown the best off piste sections in the knowledge that the guide knew where was best and I didn't have to look at a piste map once!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mtunzini, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top pistes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

These pistes beat anything I have ever seen before, in a week we'd yet to complete even one third. Off piste is very accessible

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great ski area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ski area is extensive and has good variety of runs but you must go up top to get the best variety. Ski to resort for intermediate & above only.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best ski holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The place is beautiful and the service great. Snow conditions are perfect and the ski school is one of the best. English instructors!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERWYN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Huge mountain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Slopes for all abilities, from beginner to expert! Plus great on-slope dining, ranging from hot dogs to lobster.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Experience also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.