We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking in the air !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Cimes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Les Cimes to your Saves list
Les Cimes
341 rue Charles Feige, 74120 Megeve, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Walking in the air !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had a wonderful few days in Megeve walking the alpine trails. We stayed at Les Cimes which is a stones throw from the centre of town. The hotel is run by Michelle and Adam who have an in depth knowledge of the local area, which helped us to fit in a very busy schedule of activities during our stay. Rooms were extremely clean and continental breakfast was great with plenty of choices. The tips on where to eat for dinner helped us have a great culinary experience which was needed after a a hard days climb in the mountains. A great find - loved it !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
22
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our 3 nights in June beat all expectations. Hotel Les Cimes is a minutes stroll from the centre of town. The room we stayed in was beautifully furnished, with a charming ensuite. Continental Breakfast was more than ample, with plenty of choice. The bar and restaurant were decorated with an alpine theme and had a cosy atmosphere. Michelle the english owner made us feel at home and gave several recommendations where to eat in the evening, and gave us all the information we needed about the best areas for walking. If you have been to Megeve in the winter, do go back in the summer its like going somewhere completely new when the snow is gone. The views from the mountain tops are spectacular, with snow capped Mont Blanc in the distance. We were pleased to find many of the mountain top restaurants open for lunch. We highly recommend this hotel and will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ski017, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Les Cimes in June, Megeve is a amazing place in both summer and winter, the scenery is just so different and it's great to see both seasons. All of the lifts are open now which opens up even more of the area for walking (and mountain biking). We hope that you will come back and visit again soonr! Michelle Smith, owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe IX Churches
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Thanks again to Michelle and Adam for another wonderful
few ski trips to Les Cimes in Megeve. I have had a great
time with family and friends. Love the friendly atmosphere
of Les Cimes plus Charlie the chef's amazing food.
Look forward to seeing you in 2015.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Well, what can I say?! It was lovely! We came as a family of four including one non skier. Being picked up at Geneva airport was a really good way to start the holiday and the short drive from Geneva to Les Cimes was a real bonus!!! Upon arrival it was really great to be greeted by Michelle with a hot cup of tea and a much needed slice of cake.

Our family room on the top floor was warm, clean, and snuggly, and a real home from home. Meals were tasty, plentiful and well presented.

One of the major benefits of Les Cimes is it's close proximity to all the action in the centre of Megeve as well as the Chamois ski lift, everything literally a 10 minute walk away!
Megeve is lovely and offers plenty of dining and (expensive!) shopping for the non skier!

All in all would definitely recommend Les Cimes as a great family chalet skiing holiday.
Great location, great staff, great holiday!

Thanks Adam, Michelle and the team!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It has taken me quite a while to write an assessment of Les Cimes for no other reason than the more people know of this little gem, the more difficult it might be for us to get a booking!!
Having avoided Europe for skiing for many years, my husband and I decided to dip our toes back into France as we no longer had to commit to the half term holidays. We were recommended Les Cimes by a family member which is generally a good thing, so we made a booking and hoped for the best. Previous experiences of European ski holidays had left a lot to be desired in terms of accommodation being dark and dingy and always lousy food served by lazy chalet staff, who were more interested in getting on the mountains than caring for their guests.

Les Cimes is wonderful! Michelle and Adam are superb hosts/owners, very chilled, easy going and have no expectations of their guests except making sure they enjoy themselves. Everybody goes with the flow. The chalet support team who serve breakfast, dinner and also clean the rooms are always cheerful, polite and so hardworking. They just can’t do enough for the guests. And as for the food….. I wanted to pack Charlie (the chef) in my suitcase and bring him back home. His cuisine is divine.

The hotel is small, although the rooms are well presented with nice en-suites and there is always plenty of hot water to ease those aching muscles after a day on the mountain. The guests all eat together on two long tables, which in itself is quite interesting. I will say however the majority of the people we have met are so friendly and not at all pretentious. We have met some really delightful, fun people and look forward to seeing them again on future visits.
A couple of times during the week both Adam and Michelle take the guests on a ski guiding morning. They are very knowledgeable of the mountains and very patient with the guests, which is perfect for someone like me who has an abject terror of breaking something. And yes, I really enjoyed the experience which is a real breakthrough.

This is now our second visit to Les Cimes and we will definitely be back. If you are looking for a friendly place with fantastic food that isn’t pretentious but makes the guest feel comfortable and welcomed, then this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was our 1st visit to Megeve & Les Cimes and we were pleasantly surprised at how seamless and easy this type of break was. We had booked very close to our departure date and, as we could only get a flight from Edinburgh on the Saturday evening, I had booked our Saturday o/night is a village 10 minutes from Megeve (Michelle had suggested this village and I just researched a hotel). A driver collected us from Geneva airport and dropped us off and Adam kindly collected us on the Sunday morning. I had prebooked our skis (turns out Michelle would have done this for us). Michelle had arranged our lift pass, provided us with a room to change in and we were on the slopes by 9.30/10 on the Sunday morning. There are three, vast areas in which to ski, all close by & v easy to reach. The town is lovely and a few minutes walk from the Chalet. Ideal.
Michelle & Adam were excellent hosts, and very knowledgeable about the local area & best places to ski ( lots of tips on good routes for great days skiing).
Les Cimes is a super place to stay. The room was lovely, clean and really pretty decor. There is a nice communal area, a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The meals were superb, the dinners very sociable and fun and lots of nice company. The staff are all really accommodating and friendly. A transfer back to Geneva after three full days of skiing, couldn't wish for more.
Michelle and Adam also offer b&b in the summer months - we are seriously considering returning with the children, to enjoy all Megeve and the surrounding a area has to offer - there were photo books in the chalet which had lovely winter/summer season photos and provided lots of ideas for a summer stay. Lovely people, hardworking and very professional - you couldn't ask for more than that - well done Michelle & Adam, fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The chalet is in a fantastic location, being only an hour away from Geneva airport and 5 minutes walk into the centre of Megeve. Michelle and Adam make your stay very easy and hassle free. The accommodation is warm and welcoming. They also arrange ski guiding which is a great way to find your way around. We would highly recommend for a family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Cimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Cimes

Address: 341 rue Charles Feige, 74120 Megeve, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Cimes is a cosy friendly boutique style chalet hotel in the heart of Megeve, located just a few minutes walk away from Megeve's designer shops, cosy bars, quaint cafes and fine dining restaurants. The ski bus stop is just around the corner and the nearest ski lift is in the centre of the village. Megeve has an amazing skiing area, with 445km of piste and short transfer from Geneva airport, Megeve is an ideal ski weekend destination. It's a great resort for mixed ability skiers, there really is something for everyone from cruisy green and blue runs to exciting off piste blacks. Megeve is an amazing place to stay in summer, with loads of activities and plenty of walking and mountain bike trails close by. Les Cimes is just a 2 minute walk from the sports centre with outside pool and a 5 minute drive to the Mont D'Arbois golf course. The Jaillet telecabine and summer luge is within walking distance. Megeve is located in beautiful surroundings with views of Mont Blanc, and only 30 minutes from Chamonix and an hour from Annecy it's a great base to explore the immediate surroundings or spend a relaxing, or sporty summer break in the French Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Les Cimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Cimes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.