We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciate to have a kitchen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access Lyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Access Lyon to your Saves list
Adagio Access Lyon
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14, rue Jacqueline Auriol | Angle 55 avenue Jean Mermoz, 69008 Lyon, France (Formerly Citea Lyon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Lyon
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Appreciate to have a kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Even if it was for a short stay, it was comfortable to have a kitchenette in the room.
Maybe a little far from the center if you don't have a vehicle, otherwise it is located in a quite area.
Funny thing was that a contemporary art painting was hanging upside down ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BACHELET P, Gérant at Adagio Access Lyon, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
"Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Kind regards,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    17
    21
    13
See reviews for
32
21
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cipieres, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Compared to some of the overpriced hotels in Lyon this is a real winner!
Fully equipped kitchenette, microwave, cutlery, chopping board etc, no plastic cups proper glasses, didn't try the breakfast.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Service was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

OK hotel, nothing spectacular but you have the amenities you need. If you stay longer than a couple of days I am sure the kitchenette can come in handy. The only thing is that I find the location is a bit out of the way and you have to walk a bit in order to get to transportation.. If you have a car its easier to get around, and parking is pretty available in the area...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I would recommend staying here if you are visiting this part of the city. Stayed here for 2 nights with a group of 14 as we were attending an event at a gym on the next street. Perfect location for us but some distance from Lyon centre. We could not find a bar open anywhere within 20 mins walk on a Saturday night after 12 o'clock. There were several supermarkets within 2-3 of minutes walk, as was the tram stop. Approx 10 mins into Lyon Perrache (centre) on T2 tramway (1.6 Euros one way). Hotel was clean and basic. We had a double room which came with a TV and full kitchenette (we didn't try any of it though). Aircon wasn't working while we were there. We did ask and were told it had broken so had to sleep with balconette door open which was quite noisy after trams started up early morning but would have been very quiet if door was shut. The reception was not open at some times of the day but from what I saw the staff were very helpful andthe lifts were always working. Breakfast looked decent although we didn't have chance to try it due to a packed schedule. There was an excellent restaurant called Rouge Tendance nearby which I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Access Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Lyon

Address: 14, rue Jacqueline Auriol | Angle 55 avenue Jean Mermoz, 69008 Lyon, France (Formerly Citea Lyon)
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Lyon 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Access Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Access Lyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.