We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor location, horrible breakfast, difficult accommodations for elderly.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park & Suites Prestige Lyon Part-Dieu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park & Suites Prestige Lyon Part-Dieu to your Saves list
Park & Suites Prestige Lyon Part-Dieu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Boulevard Vivier Merle, 69003 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Poor location, horrible breakfast, difficult accommodations for elderly.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Five of us stayed here for 2 nights. The location might work for business travelers, but for tourists it's not great. We were traveling with my elderly parents - the dark hallways were dangerous for them and the two story "apartment" relegated them to the pullout sofa in the main room as the narrow, slippery steps were dangerous and the only toilet was on the first floor. Upstairs, one bedroom was a loft (no wall or door) and the bedroom had a glass wall. So, essentially no privacy for anyone.

Breakfast was expensive and not very good; service was nearly non-existent.

Location was a long walk to the Metro to get to the tourist areas. This place might work for those seeking basic sleeping accommodations and nothing else, but for a family of 5 adults (2 elderly) it posed some challenges.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    43
    70
    89
    64
See reviews for
69
56
10
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Park & Suites Part-Dieu in June 2012. What a mistake that was. This is definitely not 4 star accommodation.

Had a double storey suite which was in desperate need of renovation. 2 bedrooms upstairs and a sofa-bed downstairs. Could hear the train at all hours of the day and night. At times the whole room vibrated. Paper thin walls means you can hear your neighbours clearly. It felt that their crying baby was in our room...very annoying.

Dark corridors, lights only turn on when you walk through which does not make it an inviting atmosphere. Looks and feels kind of eery. Also, there is a terrible mouldy smell in corridors.

Breakfast area is nice but staff are so lazy. Had to constantly be told to bring plates, forks, glasses etc etc etc Four stars??? We shouldn't have to do their job for them!!!

Advertised swimming pool but there is no pool only a jacuzzi which is not suitable for children.

Too far to walk into the town centre so you need a car or be prepared to catch public transport.

Would we stay here again.... DEFINITELY NOT. Would we recommend this place to our friends.... NO WAY.

Look elsewhere. You'll find better and cheaper places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel was extremely basic, and personally didn't feel like a 4 star accomodation. The simple decor was marked and cracked. I stayed on the 5th floor, but yet still managed to hear the train passing throughout the day and night. The main facilities in this hotel was the spa. On the day we arrived the spa facilities wasn't currently working and stated that it should be fixed the next day. The next day we went down to the spa and the notice was still up, we confronted the reception about this and said that we booked the hotel mainly for the spa, and her response was that many people did they same, not alot i can do, which i felt was very unhelpful and rude. Its cheap and pratical for a party of 3 adults compared to other hotels near by. I generally would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappell Hill, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We spent one night in this hotel and found the room accomodations to be terrible. When we arrived in our room there was a sofa bed opened up in the middle of the room which took up a lot of space. We were unable to fold the bed back into a couch so we worked around the bed. The other bed was behind french doors and it was suitable. The bathroom was very dirty, mold on the walls and the wood around the tub was rotten and the room was not comfortable. The breakfast was adequet and the staff was friendly. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Unfortunately, the kindness of the staff is not hiding the size of the room (small), the not heating sauna, the “in refection” spa cloakroom,...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 220 during organized tour group. Bath had damaged laminate wood flooring, peeling paint, missing tiles in shower, mold and broken soap holder. Drapes had burn holes and either wine or blood stains. Bed was box springs and mattress was on separate frame in living area. Common area carpet was stained and filthy. Air conditioning did not work.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

this hotel has all the necessary functions in order to ensure a marvellous stay: a washing machine with coins in the basement, a huuuge jacuzzi to relax in the evenings aftre hard working, a lovely restaurant serving breakfast, but also lunch and dinner (great quality), and high ceiling rooms at the 2nd and 3rd floors; be aware that on one side the rooms are almost touching the ralways so that tha noise from passing trains disturbs all sleeping; on the interior yard, though, if you take a room too low, the noise from the innyard restaurant will be also of disturbance. The women at the recption desk speak amazing English and Spanish, fact that is of most rarity in France, and they are extremely professional and helpfull.The small kitchen in each room is wonderfull for having a coffee or tea and the small fridges are sublime! The location of the hotel is in a very handy area of Lyon from where you can explore as it pleases you, with 3 buses and the tube passing nearby!

Room Tip: not at the groundfloor, not at the first, but at the 2nd and 3rd floor!and ask for the left and righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park & Suites Prestige Lyon Part-Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park & Suites Prestige Lyon Part-Dieu

Address: 111 Boulevard Vivier Merle, 69003 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Lyon
#46 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park & Suites Prestige Lyon Part-Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park & Suites residence features a fitness centre and a spa with a jacuzzi, sauna and massages. It is located in the centre of Lyon, just one kilometre from the Part-Dieu Train Station.Suites are air conditioned and equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV. They each have a kitchenette with a microwave and dishwasher.The Lyon Part-Dieu provides a daily continental breakfast, which can also be taken in the guest room upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Park & Suites Prestige Lyon Part-Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park And Suites Part-Dieu
Hotel Park Part Dieu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park & Suites Prestige Lyon Part-Dieu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.