We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Rue Servient, 69326 Lyon, France (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #75 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Gandhinagar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

It was my fourth time when I stayed in this hotel. The interior and the city view from this hotel is wonderful. It is the characteristics, I like the most. It can be reached by walk from the TGV station. Restaurant is good and having many items for buffet and main lunch.

The Part Dieu Commercial center is just under this hotel and a good place for shopping. It is worth to stay in this hotel to enjoy the city view as well as the characteristics of the typical radisson brand

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear client,
We really appreciate that you take the time to share your opinion concerning your stay and your positive review.
Maybe you are refferring to a stay in 2013 as our hotel is closed since Janary 2014. In fact, we launched a full renovation program. We will have the pleasure to reopen our perfect located property in 2016 and hope to welcome you again at the Radisson Blu Lyon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

It was my second time I stayed in this hotel and honestly the hotel was not up to Radisson standards. At check in we got vouchers for a free cocktail in the bar. During our stay, we were also offered a free bottle of organic apple juice and water.
I found out why, the hotel knows it is not up to standards anymore and tried to pamper their guests.
The hotel closed beginning of 2014 and will have a 15month renovation.
The breakfast was great as usual with Radisson Blu Hotels, the staff helpfull and welcoming.
The views are great as the hotel is from 32-39th floor.
It is next to Part Dieu shopping centre. The Part Dieu Railway station is 5min walk. The old town is about 20-30minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your notes on your stay within Radisson Blu Lyon last year.

As mentioned, our renovation prgram launched since beginning of 2014 will ending during 2016.

We hope we will have the chance to welocme you again in 2016, and so deliver you all the brand standards that you will expect (and maybe even more).

Kind regards from Lyon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel location is good as is opposite main train station and is above Part Dieu Centre Commerciale, which is great for shopping. The view from our room (ask for view of the Old Town/ Fourviere) is worth staying at this hotel alone- beautiful- You go up in a lift to very high floor so all rooms look down on the city. The bars/ restaurants have same 360 views - however, the drinks are pricey and the atmosphere when we stayed was very dead.
Overall it is what you'd expect from a Radisson- good for professionals, clean room, reasonable price given the location.
For a business trip would revisit but there are far nicer, more charming hotels in the old town for couples/ families on holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of VIEUX LYON/FOURVIERE
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion concerning your stay last year.
We are glad that you appreciated our location and the wonderful view overlooking the city.

Let me inform you that our hotel is temporarely closed for a full renovation program.

We hope to welcome you again in 2016 in our brand new designed hotel.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I felt well there. Restaurant are perfect with design food and very nice service. The unique problem is quite expensive for a hotel.

Rooms are clean and usefull. There is a problem with breakfast because you have to go to reception floor and after to ground in a second lift and this area are busy all times I was there.

People are like all Radisson very profesional

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on your last stay. Each comment is important for us to know our clients satisfaction.
We are surprised that you stayed with us in February, because our hotel is closed since the begining of the year for a full renovation program.

Our reopening is planned for 2016. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in 2016 and to offer you an satisfied experience in our brand new hotel.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon

Address: 129 Rue Servient, 69326 Lyon, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms offer breathtaking views of Lyon and surrounding region as far as the French Alps and Mont Blanc.Toutes les chambres offrent une vue imprenable sur la ville de Lyon et sa région. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon Hotel Lyon
Radisson Lyon
Lyon Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.