We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent choice if this is the area you desire.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Lyon Confluence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Lyon Confluence to your Saves list
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Cours Charlemagne, 69002 Lyon, France (Perrache - Charlemagne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A decent choice if this is the area you desire.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was clean. Rooms were better than OK. Breakfast was a good deal. The neighborhood was a but "iffy", but very close to train and Place Carnot. A pretty good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    101
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
77
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Chose this hotel because of the reviews and because I needed a hotel near Perrache railway station and was not disappointed. Very warm welcome by front desk staff. Request for a high and quiet room was gladly granted as I got at floor 3 (of 3) and had the stairway on one side. Got a ticket for the included internet wifi access which worked reliable and fast.

The room had a decent size and was was equipped with a kitchenette which would be quite convenient if staying for a longer period of time. Room nicely decorated with fresh colours. Very comfortable bed with fluffy blankets and lots of pillows. The room and the bathroom were clean. Quite small bathroom but ok.

Hotel offered breakfast for 10 Euros extra which was a convenient pick. There´s a own parking garage which I did not need.

Quick and efficient check out by once again very friendly staff. All in all a pretty good deal in a easy accessible location. Can recommend the hotel and would return if once again in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms located off Cours Charlemagne tend to be more quiet as you don´t have noise from traffic and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Choosing our hotel in Lyon was influenced by the need for secure on site car parking. The parking here was just that, as well as easy to find and a relatively good rate compared to other hotels in Lyon. we even arrived earl and left late and they didn't charge us extra.

As for the hotel, it's in a great location. The station was an easy 5 minute walk for picking up the metro etc. However, we went everywhere on foot and Place Bellecour was a 15 minute amble. There isn't much in the area in terms of restaurants etc but you aren't far from being able to find some. The room was big, clean and very quiet. We didn't use the kitchen but it looked as though it would be more than adequate. As mentioned we arrived early but were able to check in straight away. All in all, would definitely recommend as a base for exploring Lyon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

A nice reasonably priced hotel a bit out of the centre, but within easy walking distance of large shopping centre. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom.Good secure parking. Quite a few cheapish restaurants within walking distance - didn't try any, but they looked okay for a quick bite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltspring Is.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We found this hotel to be basic while meeting all our needs. It was clean, comfy, and had a friendly staff. It was only a 5 minute walk to the train station, Perrache. But not knowing this when we arrived we took a taxi from Part Dieu station where the airport train ended. After getting our bearings we found a square and street with many restaurants and a bit further on we found the tourist area. It turned out to be a good location for shops, tourist sites and, once we got the lay of the city, an easy and cheaper way to leave at the end of the visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Quality Suites in Lyon is located about 5-10 minutes walk just south of the Perrache station. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and spacious. WLAN was complimentary and worked without any glitches throughout the hotel. Breakfast was 10 EUR per person and while it is a small room (6 tables or so) I enjoyed it quite a bit. Breads and cheeses were perfect.

Place Bellecour is about 20 minutes walk, but you can use the tram which also goes directly to Part Dieu station as well. If travelling from Part Dieu by metro, you will need to change lines one time. Taxi from and to the airport ranged 60-75 ear, depending on the time of the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

An excellent stay in this friendly apart/hotel. Well placed, fabulously clean and comfortable, with charming staff. There is underground parking which was a bonus. We will definitely return on our next visit to see our eldest daughter in Lyon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Lyon Confluence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lyon Confluence

Address: 50 Cours Charlemagne, 69002 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Lyon Confluence 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Suites Lyon Confluence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.