We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Lyon Confluence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Lyon Confluence to your Saves list
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
50 Cours Charlemagne, 69002 Lyon, France (Perrache - Charlemagne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 191 Hotels in Lyon
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel was very clean and very comfortable and close (5 minutes walk) to the metro and train station. We did not consider its distance from the tourist sites a disadvantage although finding a good restaurant nearby was a bit of a challenge. We enjoyed having the small kitchenette with a fridge ( note: you do need to ask for cupboards to be unlocked). The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The free wifi and safe were appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascale r, at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dears Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    78
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
63
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is located well away from any of the important attractions in Lyon. Situated at the southern end of La Confluence, this is a hotel for business people who want a stopover near the conference center. It is NOT suitable for tourists. It takes a good 30 minutes to walk to the major sites, half of that walk through a not very attractive part of town. It's 40 minutes or so to walk back from the old town, and taxis are few and far between after 9 o'clock in Lyon.

The hotel itself has an attractive entrance and a clean reception. The corridors upstairs are musty and in need of decoration. Our room was okay but was clearly a businessman's room with no hint of French flair. Don't stay here if you are a tourist. We had booked for four nights but checked out after the first night. There are much better places to stay in Lyon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A clean and modern hotel, perfect for short stays but no character.
Good value for money, friendly staff.
If you need the parking it is quite expensive 13 euros per day.

Nicely located, 30 minutes walking from the main shopping streets.

Room Tip: no need to take the breakfast - 10 euros - and dont forget you have bakeries at every corner in Fra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascale r, Commercial at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dears Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not having visited Lyon before we were uncertain where would be best to stay and spent a lot of time reading tripadvisor reviews. Eventually we selected The Quality Suites and were so pleased we did. Spotlessly clean and comfortable with a small kitchenette the room was ideal for our two night stay and reasonably priced. We had been a bit concerned as the area is still under redevelopment but this hotel is situated on a main street with a few bars and restaurants near by but most importantly a tram stop which is a stones throw from the entrance in addition to it being just a few minutes walk to the metro station at the Gare de Lyon Perrache. It was so easy to get to all of the main sites in Lyon, (do invest in a day transport pass, it is well worth it). We were travelling by car and there was good secure parking at the hotel also it was extremely easy to get back onto the autoroute when the time came to leave - we did have some difficulty in finding the hotel on arrival but that was down to our sat nav which didn't know about some of the changes to roads in Confluence. The staff that we had contact with were all very pleasant and helpful. If in Lyon again we would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascale r, Commercial at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Mr,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location - public transport is very easy to access, with the train a 5 minute walk away (if you drag your feet), and a tram stop about a minute away - for people like us who drove, it was easy to find from the Autoroute de Soleil, and they have a car park if you can't find a park on the street.

The rooms are modern, well equipped and absolutely immaculate - they are a little on the small side, however as we were (sadly) only there for one night, it was not an issue.

Ophelie on the desk was an absolute gem - no question was too difficult for her to answer, and she was exceptionally helpful and patient (my French is poor at best) and considered her recommendations. Ophelie was 100% accurate when she gave us the advice to wander the old section of Lyon. We did this and were not disappointed.

This hotel has a laundry for guests (super impressed by this), as well a fitness centre and we noticed conference facilities as well, so they really do cater for a wide range of needs.

Breakfast was great, a large range of options in the usual buffet style - having the opportunity to boil eggs is rare, and I love boiled eggs for breakfast, so certainly took advantage of this.

When I return to Lyon, I will certainly be looking to stay here again. Next time it will be for longer. Thank you to Ophelie for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascale r, Commercial at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dears Mr,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff espacialy to Ophelie as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location in Lyon. Situated just a few minutes from the local train, bus and metro station it is easy to get around. Additionally down the road is a huge shopping centre called the confluence, which contains all the usual high street shops as well as a climbing wall and various restaurants. Additionally the hotel is situated in between two rivers, the old town is about a ten minute walk away and is very beautiful and historical.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good english. Additionally we had a lovely view of the cathedral from our room.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascale r, Commercial at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dears Mr,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were passing through Lyon for 12 hours and stayed at this hotel - we chose it due to its proximity to Gare Lyon Part Dieu due to an early morning bus. We were very happy with the hotel - although quite small, the room was very clean, modern and comfortable (and included a fridge and kitchenette) and fast, reliable WIFI.

We didn't have breakfast - I think it was just a continental breakfast and seemed a bit pricey at 10 euros per person.

The only downside was there was only one staff member on the desk when we went to check out, so it was a bit of a wait (and we were in a rush to get the bus!).

All in all, a good stay and I would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascale r, Commercial at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dears Mr,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Also, we are sorry for the wait on reception. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Lyon Confluence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lyon Confluence

Address: 50 Cours Charlemagne, 69002 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 191 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Lyon Confluence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.