We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resideal Lyon Bellecour

Resideal Lyon Bellecour
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lyon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Resideal Lyon Bellecour
Save
You added Resideal Lyon Bellecour to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue Tony Tollet, 69002 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Bergamo, Italy
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Good and quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

Even though we started to look for a hotel quite in advance it turned out rather difficult to find one in a central location ( we were without our car) during " La Fetes des Lumières". Fortunately a TA member gave us some suggestions on the forum.
This Residence is really in the center of the town but in a quiet side street. We got there easily by public tansport from Lyon Part Dieux Station and left with a short walk to Lyon Perrache station.
The rooms are essential and clean - the bed covers had some stains but the sheets, towels etc were clean. We didn't have breakfast in the residence even if they offered this service at an additional cost. There are some nice coffee bars along the main street at a few paces from the residence.
The Residence informed us via email a few days before our stay that the access by car to the residence would change because of traffic limitations due to the Fète.
It was a pleasant stay and we would certainly suggest it to anyone who wants to stay right inside Lyon and explore the city at ease.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — superficial check in
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2007

The hotel has nice, big, and clean rooms. The location is central and convenient. Absolute delight after disappointments of Paris.

  • Liked — comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2006

The Lyon Bellecour is in a small street with no traffic, so is quiet in the nights. Every room has a little kitchen what is useful if you want to self-cater.

The price is ok for the service

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2005

I booked this hotel four hours before I left for France and was so wondefully surprised when I got there. Cute, very clean, and modern.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, KY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2003

The Resideal is an apartment/hotel and if you wish an inexpensive place to stay where you can prepare food and be centrally located, it is a good choice. Unlike Citadines it is air conditioned. However, I was there in the Fall so I don't know how well everything is cooled off.
You can pay hotel rates and get hotel services or pay renter rates (considerably less) and make your own bed, dispose of your garbage and have linens changed and room cleaned once a week. You might have to buy extra toilet paper and dish detergent but the savings are worth it.
I've heard complaints about self-catering facilities in general that dishes and cookware are sometimes dirty. I can't say that was the case here but I usually wash things in advance anyway when I stay in such a place. Everything was clean and modern but rather plain. I was in a two bed studio that was not very spacious. If the one bed studios are smaller, and I don't know if they are, it would be a very small room.
The studios have a kitchenette to the side and a seperate bathroom.
Even if you don't want to get into too much cooking, French cities have wonderful delis that have marvelous dishes that can be microwaved. Even Paul Bocuse has a line of frozen microwave items that can be purchased in grocery stores. My only complaint is that the beds are not very comfortable. They have a mattress with no box springs. You can pay extra for breakfast, a small buffet. The location is great, within walking distance from Perrache train station if luggage is not a problem. It's about ten blocks but there is a pedestrian walkway for most of the route. You are one block from Place Bellecour , close to the old town on the other side of the river and have subway stations nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resideal Lyon Bellecour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resideal Lyon Bellecour

Address: 6 Rue Tony Tollet, 69002 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Hotel Class:3 star — Resideal Lyon Bellecour 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Resideal Hotel Lyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resideal Lyon Bellecour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.