We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu: Value-for-money :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
52, rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 156 hotels in Lyon
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    138
    26
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
48
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Was giving a free night here when my train was late so I missed my connection. The guy who checked us in around midnight was super friendly, normally the serve breakfast at 6, but put it out at 5.30 as we were getting on an extremely early bus. Decent rooms, great hot shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very basic, but ideal Standard for such a short Trip. Easy CheckIn and the Staff there did speak english. Room was very basic, butin the usual Standard this Hotels have mostly and we could sleep well there. There was a small choice of Breakfast, but we did not make use of it, due it had to be paid extra. We can recommend this, for short Stay. For longer Stay, maybe it will be too basic and boring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here twice in a 1-week span - once before departing France for a quick visit to Barcelona; then upon returning before a train ride to Tours the next morning. Both times the hotel delivered perfectly on its purpose.

The first visit was me and my nearly 18-year-old son. The tiny room was exactly what we expected, so it seemed perfectly adequate (i.e., people accustomed to and expecting a larger, American-sized room might feel cramped). The unusual bunkbed arrangement was comfortable, and we could not hear even the tiniest sound from anywhere, so we slept great.

We had a mid-morning flight the next day, and the hotel's location at the train station where the Rhone Express train to the airport is located was very convenient.

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Each staff member wears a nametag indicating which languages they speak, so if you are not comfortable speaking French, they can help you. Since we spoke some French (and enjoy trying to communicate in a country's native language), they helped us using French, but spoke especially clearly just for us.

When we returned a week later upon returning from Barcelona, we also had my wife with us. She was amused by the tiny room, but expressed the same satisfaction with the hotel.

We did eat the breakfast offered by the hotel. It was very good and very reasonably priced compared to most hotels.

The only downside of our visit (which has nothing to do with the hotel) was our inability to find a restaurant for dinner with decent food and reasonable prices. We should have asked the front desk staff for advice, as I'm certain they would have steered us to a good choice.

This is a perfect hotel for someone connecting to travel through the train station and/or airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in.this hotel when visiting lyon. Could not fault the location its directly opposite the rhone express tram which brings you from the airport to the city centre. Its also a short stroll to the main station and the metro. Room is clean and.comfortable, no complaints especially given the reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After coming from Paris and its prices finding this hotel was a relief. Front desk personnel were friendly and spoke English and Spanish. The breakfast buffet was cheap and with good selection of food and beverages. The hotel is next to the train station where you can take the metro to the touristic areas and very close to the Part Dieu mall. There you can find a Carrefour which sells good food for cheap prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu

Address: 52, rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 156 hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.