We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52, rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely new hotel, all staff very helpful especially the breakfast team who were fabulous. Location perfect-only yards from the station but perfectly quiet. Bed fine but didn't like the design of the pillows, rather uncomfortable for my liking. Only criticism is lack of directions on the website! There is a Tram that takes you direct from the Airport to the hotel, a seamless journey BUT why is it not advertised on the website? Overall best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    220
    51
    6
    2
See reviews for
64
97
64
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was great - clean, secure and in an great convenient location
Only problem was getting there by car. I use the GPS throughout my travels in France. I rely on the GPS coordinates provided by the hotel, to lead me with pin-point accuracy. I have not been disappointed in the other hotels, but this one led me in circles.
Please update the hotels' coordinates

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just next to Lyon part dieu station. There are two main exits for the train station, one of them heading to the metro station entrance (with galaries Lafayette across the road). Take the other exit to locate the hotel. It is a 5 minutes walk on the right side of the station. The logo is in green unlike ibis logo which is in red. Checking in was smooth and staff are friendly/helpful. The room is small but clean. Only complain is that there is no where to hang your clothes or towel in the bathroom which is quite inconvenient. Furthermore, there is no door knob for the bathroom but a round hole on the door for opening and closing the door. This is kinda weird if you are sharing the room with your friends as they could see you shower through the hole! The design is weird and hopefully something could be done about it. Otherwise, this hotel is a good choice if you are visiting Lyon and is travelling on budget.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We picked this hotel because of its location - its right around the corner of Part-Dieu station within 3 minutes of walking. The room was very clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. However in terms of value - I would pay $20-$30 more per night to stay in Mecure Hotel next door (which is part of Accord Group too). Mecure was sold out for the dates I was in Lyon. There was amenities like kettle and hairdryer which I think every hotel shouldhave which unfortunately this hotel does not have and I would pay little extra $ to have that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

staff are friendly, system of going up with lift a bit strange, if tere more than two different guests of different room, one of them couldn't go up because the lift only accepts one entrance card.

The floor was a bit dusty like it hasn't been cleaned. The top bunk bed wassn't not made and we had to do it ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is well located near the train station so it is perfect for arriving, departing and setting out on day trips. A large shopping centre is also close by. The room was minimal but clean and modern. When we travel we spend little time in our room or using the hotel facilities, so we look for a room that is "no frills" and inexpensive but will be comfortable for a few nights sleep. This hotel was perfect for that. It was located next to the train station so the view from our room wasn't great (but again we don't spend much time looking out the window) but the double windows buffered out the noise. Breakfast was also a reasonable spread for the cheap price. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu

Address: 52, rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.