We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu to your Saves list
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 191 Hotels in Lyon
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Perfectly located for travel in this region and within Lyon. My daughter and I had a very comfortable two night stay at this modern hotel. We were impressed with the spacious room and liked the idea of a separate toilet/wash basin. Short bus trip to the centre and the Rhone Express stops just outside. In spite of being in a busy area, we didn't have any sounds from traffic, which was impressive. We didn't have the breakfast here, opting for the lovely hot chocolate that Angela offers in the mall which is a five minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    302
    35
    7
    0
See reviews for
108
315
66
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Our double room was extremely roomy, well appointed, nicely designed and clean. There was a second toilet and lavatory as well.

The lobby and bar had a professional atmosphere. It made for a good meeting place at the end of the day.

The location adjacent to the train station is super convenient for travel. For tourism and sightseeing, it would be better to stay in the central part of Lyon, but there is a mall and some restaurants within walking distance of this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We spend the Saturday night at the Mercure in Part Dieu as part of a quick week-end getaway. We selected this hotel because of the convenient location right next to the train station. It's certainly convenient but keep in mind that it is kind of straight in the middle of a not-so-great business district.

We booked a Privilège room and were certainly not disappointed: free soft drinks in the mini-bar and Nespresso machine and free capsules. Supposedly the bed also "specially made for Mercure" but really that's just a good bed.

We didn't have the breakfast there, as 20€ for breakfast is bit steep when one is not on an expense account.

We received very good service from everyone throughout the weekend, down to the extra electrical in the lobby to recharge one laptop and cell phone. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you for your pleasant comments.
We are delighted that our services reached your expectations.
We hope to see you soon in Mercure Lyon Part-Dieu.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is very well located if you are commuting by train. It is located next door. Good service and very comfortable and functional rooms. That being said, it is not in one of the best parts of Lyon, but the convenience makes up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed here twice last year, but didn't have enough time to see much of the city. So this year I decided to spend 4 nights and get a good feel for Lyon.
The hotel was as good as last year - excellent rooms and friendly, efficient staff. We took the room + breakfast option and got Lyon City cards included, which seemed to offer good value. The breakfasts were superb - a well-stocked buffet which was replenished frequently.
Very handy for transport links (train, tram, metro) and the Rhone Express from the airport stops just outside the door. Perfect!
I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.
With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked this Hotel using Trip Advisor reviews. It is an excellent Hotel. Rooms are big with spacious shower and bathroom. The service from the staff on reception could not be faulted even recommending a magnificent restaurant..L'ame Soeur.

This Hotel is right next to the main railway connection for Paris etc and if you are driving a Rent a Car, their depots is behind the hotel.

Room Tip: If driving, drive into the Taxi lane which gives you direct access. Ignore GPS instructions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed overnight on the way back from Monaco, so quite a long journey. This is a very modern hotel and very well equipped. We didn't arrive until midnight so didn't use the facilities. All we needed was a good nights sleep.
The room was amazing. Very large and very modern. A very large bed and TV. Tea and coffee making facilities too. Also a large well appointed bathroom with a very good shower and decent toiletries.
Even better the loo is in a separate room.
A good nights sleep and a very good breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff.
The only downside is the very modern lift. You have to swipe your room key and select your floor. It did seem to have a mind of its own!

Room Tip: Can't help here, though it does seem to be a quiet part of town anyway. Rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu

Address: 50 rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 191 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the train station, The Mercure Lyon La Part-Dieu is located in the center of Lyon's business district, just a few steps from the historic heart of the city. Its location has direct access to both the airport and major road networks, making it ideal for business and leisure trips. Food served in the wine bar. The 323 sq.ft. (30 m2) soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms offer a warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere whether you are on your own or with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.