We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location touching the train station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu to your Saves list
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Location touching the train station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms are big and clean. This hotel is worth staying if you have to stay near the station. The hotel is just 2 min walk from the station. However if you want to enjoy lyon then have to stay at the city. Staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Take higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    322
    37
    7
    0
See reviews for
120
331
70
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Right next to Part Dieu station, this hotel was perfect for us as we were arriving by train. Our 'Privilege' room was worth the few extra euros - very spacious, which meant loads of room for 2 adults and a teenager; really clean and modern; coffee machine and free drinks from the fridge. The Metro was just next door but city centre a nice 20 minute walk away. Would highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Pros
-Next to the central station, with access to trams (to airport) and subway
-Near a shopping centre (walk through the central station)
-Nice modern new interior
-Quiet
-Free wifi
-Friendly and helpful staff

Cons
-None

Room Tip: I would recommend the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here for a night on a quick business trip. I last stayed here in September 2013 and wrote a review of my stay then which was raving about the hotel. To be honest, I'm not sure why I was thinking this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Don't get me wrong, this is still a great hotel and I can recommend.

This time, it must have been more fully booked since the room was much more expensive so value-wise, it wasn't as great this time. But the rooms are still big with a comfortable bed. However, the free wifi worked much better this time and was fast. I had the cesar salad for room service and it wasn't anything special. I usually skip the breakfast buffet at hotels since the value usually isn't worth the price and I'm happy to pick up a croissant at a local bakery.

The strangest thing this time was the reservation process. I had booked through the internet website but there was some what was for me unusual reservation processes like writing me a personal e-mail on a different e-mail address for confirmation (even though I already had the auto confirmation) as well as not having my loyalty card number on the booking. It was just things that were out of the usual order so I was wondering why this time was strange.

Overall though, I might seem like I'm being critical, but it was wasn't the wow experience I remember. It's just a hotel, a good one at that, so expect a comfortable stay and good wifi, which is what I usually look for in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed at the hotel last week

- room was ok and clean, very basic - no body lotion in the bathroom
- nice and polite staff but a bit lost when asked a question
- service at bar and restaurant was slow
- breakfast buffet offers close to nothing for people with gluten or lactose intolerances (scrambled eggs had a lot of cream, no soy milk, only a dry madeleine was offered), tomatoes had very stiff and painful herbs on them

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Did you ask something at the restaurant about your intolerances because Mercure offer especilly some products for the gluten and lactose intolerences.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is located very close to the airport express tram stop, metro station, train station, bus stop, restaurants, shopping center, etc... Excellent location !
Coming from the airport you don' t have to change the transportation. The hotel is right front of the airport express tram stop. Going to the Lyon center is just to get a metro. Quick and easy.

All staff in this hotel are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a lot of different Mercure hotels in the world but this hotel is one of the best Mercure hotel, I could say.

Our room was very spacious and clean. The room has a safty box, a mini fridge, a big flat screen TV, a kettle and coffee & tea set.
Our room was face to the train station (platform) but there was no noise at all.
I think this hotel has a quite good sound proofsysytem. We slept very well.

We would definitely go back to this hotel in our next Lyon trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Travellers,


I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.
With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Good clean large room next to station. Easy access to everything in Lyon including large supermarket and the metro. Although next to the station no noise. Would stay again if I returned to Lyon and would recommend.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu

Address: 50 rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the train station, The Mercure Lyon La Part-Dieu is located in the center of Lyon's business district, just a few steps from the historic heart of the city. Its location has direct access to both the airport and major road networks, making it ideal for business and leisure trips. Food served in the wine bar. The 323 sq.ft. (30 m2) soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms offer a warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere whether you are on your own or with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.