We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and cheap hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Lyon Gare Perrache-Confluence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Lyon Gare Perrache-Confluence to your Saves list
Kyriad Lyon Gare Perrache-Confluence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24, Quai Perrache, 69002 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Prague
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good and cheap hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

With hotels in France, it is always little bit difficult (small and old rooms, expensive), thats why I go for 4/5 rating.
This is a chain 3* hotel, which brings quite a good standard to the rooms and to the hotel in general.
Location - neighbourhood is quite ugly with several prostitutes nearby, but we felt safe. You can be in 20 minutes walk in the center. Quickl ride to the hotel with your car when coming by the A7 highway. Guarded parking (I would definitely use in this location) for 10EUR.
Rooms - not big, small bathroom, but looked nice, definitely in better half of 3* scale rooms. As mentioned in other reviews, hotel is just next to the highway, but the windows are superb and you can enjoy quiet night.
Breakfast was very good with eggs, hams, etc..
Fort short stay or oversleep, good option. If you are travelling on a budget and you want a clean comfortable hotel, do not hesitate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    78
    52
    16
    6
See reviews for
13
52
20
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very average hotel in a not so pleasant location. That said the price reflects this. The exterior looks awful, but once you resist the temptation to move on the interior is ok. And the double glazing keeps out the road noise. Rooms small but clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer's Cliff, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good quality hotel (Kyriad's hotels offer a good quality over all). The breakfast (buffet) was very good.
People are helpfull.
The hotel is facing the Rhône but there is the large highway A-7 in between. Even though there is a highway, it is very quiet in the hotel and in the rooms because of the very high quality windows.
When you're in Lyon, you don't need a car: parking is rarely available and the public transportation service is clean, effective and safe. The hotel is located at a 10 minutes walking distance from Perrache subway station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean, decent. Bed was good but really ordinary part of town. Definitely looked better in the brochures lol. Brekky was ok and yes the price was right but the location sunk this one for me! We had a river view but wasn't one you'd bother looking at lol. Building works and no way were we game to take a walk there

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I booked my weekend break to Lyon with Groupon. I feel the hotel is mis-selling itself. From the pictures it looks beautiful, a hotel looking across the Rhone what more could you want? My heart sunk when I walked down Perrache- building work, a very busy main road with no view of the river ! I wouldn't have minded if I hadn't been cheated , there is no mention of a busy main road on the web-site , a clever camera shot. I found the staff ok but not very friendly. The room was clean and there was a kettle , tea, free water, television etc but I felt like I was in a prison cell- the room was small and bare with brown blinds and a brown feature wall. Their was modern lighting but it didn't fit in with the dingey room. I don't think the hotel is worth 93 euros a night !!!!!!!!! During dinner one evening a local man asked where we were staying when I mentioned the Kyriad he said 'oh dear.' I throughly enjoyed my expereince of Lyon but I won't be staying at the Kyriad again. Ok for a business trip for one night but trust me not for couples !!!

Room Tip: No win situation- room at the back you will be faced with a wall , room at the front busy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel was basic, but good value for money. The receptionist spoke good english and there was parking under the hotel for 10 euros. Very clean and quite modern with a restaurant attached. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable and we were provided with a kettle in the room and bottled water. we changed and went for a walk and was pleasantly surprised by how close to things this place was. Very convenient. we both slept well, and in the morning we went for breakfast which too was very nice.. Good feel about this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was positively surprised by the quality of this hotel. The staff at the frontdesk were friendly, and the buffet breakfast was simply great - the food was varied, fresh and tasty.
The room we had was quite small but the bed was very comfortable. Another plus - there was an ellectric kettle and tea/ coffee available in the room and for those who like to read - there was a good choice of the newspapers and magazines (in French) available at the reception, for free. The wifi was working fine.
The only disadvantage of this hotel is that it is close to the main road, so better ask for a room that is on the "quiet" side of the building. Also, it is located a bit far from the city center, if you're planning to walk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Lyon Gare Perrache-Confluence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Lyon Gare Perrache-Confluence

Address: 24, Quai Perrache, 69002 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Lyon Gare Perrache-Confluence 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just at 5 minutes walk from Perrache Station and about 10 monutes walk from the city center, The Hpotel Kyriad Lyon Perrache Confluence offers a quick access to the highway and the periphery. Further more, some of ur romms offer a direct view over the Rhône river.160 renovated and soundproofed rooms welcome tray, duvet, hairdryer, flat TV screen."Confort" rooms, spacious and contemporary, fitted with a bathtub."Standard" rooms, fitted with a showerFree wireless ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Lyon Gare Perrache-Confluence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Lyon Centre Perrache Hotel Lyon
Kyriad Hotel Lyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Lyon Gare Perrache-Confluence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.