We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache to your Saves list
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Cours de Verdun Perrache, 69002 Lyon, France (Perrache - Charlemagne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    332
    64
    8
    2
See reviews for
90
225
67
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room is small and clean. Typical ibis hotel room, the hotel is in walking distance from train station about 500m. Hotel is close to the city area. since it is right in the city, a bit noisy in the early morning if you close your windows, it is no problem

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality we found with the Ibis hotel. Rooms were well appointed, clean, and comfortable! The bathrooms were larger than expected and very clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had an impressive variety of selections and the food was delicious! I would most definitely stay here again. It was also located extremely close to the metro!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed two nights and liked the central position. The hotel is 2-3 minutes walk from Perrache train station (Gare de Lyon-Perrache) and the tram station. Tram 1 brings you quickly to the flight train station (Part-Dieu) for 1,7 Euro. From the hotel you can walk to the shopping district in 5 minutes, and to the old town in 20-25 minutes. The hotel room was modern and clean, the wifi worked well in our room and the staff was friendly. We booked a room of 25 sqm but got a smaller room, and the bench just occupied floor space. There were only two towels in the bath, but there is a hair dryer and they provide new towels every day. The restaurant George next door is enormously popular, but it can be difficult to get a table. We recommend to have dinner in the charming Old Town. Overall this hotel was central and modern, and good value for money.

Room Tip: If you book a big room of 25 sqm, make sure you get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taplow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

As one previous reviewer said, it does what it says on the can. Adequate hotel in a good location with the great Brasserie George next door.
My room was clean with free internet access. Parking near by so convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a simple hotel with very helpful staff. It's not in the most picturesque part of Lyon but it's a five-minute walk to a nice square, shops and a selection of restaurants. From the airport, change at Vaulx-en-Velun La Soie. Easier than going in to Part Dieu.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a recent trip to Lyon. The hotel is, as others have said, basic, although I didn't find it overly spartan. The bed (frankly the main attraction for me in any hotel) was really comfortable. The rooms were a good size, including the bathrooms. The service was adequately friendly (I've had better, but I've had a LOT worse).

The location was convenient to the main sights in Lyon. Some have commented on the "bad" neighborhood, so I'd like to address that. Granted, I live in an urban area and take public transportation every day, but I didn't feel unsafe at all. Yes, you generally have to walk through a train station in order to access the street the hotel is on, but I didn't find the station or the walk particularly sketchy, even as a woman traveling on her own.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache

Address: 28 Cours de Verdun Perrache, 69002 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lyon
#23 Family Hotel in Lyon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Lyon Centre Perrache is located in the city center, 5 minutes' walk from Place Bellecour, Old Lyons and the new Confluence district, and adjacent to the famous Brasserie Georges. Located at the junction of the Paris/Marseilles highways and close to Perrache train station, the hotel offers 123 air-conditioned and fully-renovated rooms, free WIFI, CCTV-monitored public car park 55 yds (50 m) away and spaces reserved for coaches in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache Hotel Lyon
Accor Lyon Centre Perrache

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.