We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lavish dwelling for little money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Axotel Perrache

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Axotel Perrache to your Saves list
Hotel Axotel Perrache
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue Marc Antoine Petit, 69002 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 191 Hotels in Lyon
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lavish dwelling for little money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked this place last minute as it was the cheapest listed on Hostelworld and near Lyon Perrache Station as I had a flight the next day. Cool decor, friendly staff, super clean, quiet, nice bathroom. Close to the center of town. Could probably be rated 4 stars. I'd definite stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    110
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
22
87
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Located 2-minutes walk from Perrache train station, and near Rue Victor Hugo, leaving to Place Bellacour. Room was large and comfortable with little nick-knacks like chocolate and lollies provided during room make-up. Free wireless Internet, but you have to ask for a login at reception.
Lift is quite slow, patience required if your on the fourth floor!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed for two nights at this hotel. The hotel was been refurbished recently and the rooms are very good and with a modern design! The breakfast as a little beat poor but nice. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the wirral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

decent little hotel, far enough away to be quiet, friendly and english speaking staff, good transport links into the centre of Lyon and onwards, and the restaurant across the road is worth a visit too. we stayed for four nights, and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The biggest advantage is the location of the hotel - there are two tram stations (Sainte Blandine and Suchet) and an underground station (Perrache) near. The street is very calm.
Some of the famous sites of Lyon (place Bellecour, Hotel Dieu, Berges du Rhone) are at a walking distance, it is possible to get an image of the city at the first day.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
In the room everything was clean.
I booked the room for a couple of months in advance and then found out, that the price I payed was much lower than it was mentioned at the hotel reception, but they did not ask me to pay more. And the breakfast was included in the price, that does not occur very often in small french hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We found this hotel to be good value compared to others in Lyon of a similar standard. The room was a good size and clean, as was the bathroom. The staff were also helpful. The hotel is only 5 mins walk from Lyon Perrache station and about 15 mins walk from Place Bellacour.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel may claim to be 3 star but i can tell u i have stayed in better B&B's in 3rd world country. staff were rude to my wife but nice to me, they didn't know much about how to get around the city and seeing sights.
i have a bigger study in my house than the room they put us in, no mini bar, no storage, unclean, we were told restaurant wasn't open but they had a function for 20 in the restaurant that weren't even hotel guests so i felt that we weren't important.
There is a prison 1 block away and also curb crawlers with their pimps on most street corners but don't let that worry you.
Travellers take heed .... there are at least 20 hotels in lyon that are closer, in a better neighbourhood, with better rooms and service than this so called hotel.
i do not recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Axotel Perrache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Axotel Perrache

Address: 12 rue Marc Antoine Petit, 69002 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 191 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Axotel Perrache 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with multilingual staff, restaurant & bar; offering comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Axotel Perrache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Axotel Perrache Hotel
Axotel Perrache Lyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Axotel Perrache, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.