We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected stop but very pleasant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 168 hotels in Lyon
Redruth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Unexpected stop but very pleasant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stopped here after missing a flight. Was able to take four people (2 kids) in one room. Hotel very funky. Love the rooms and the staff were all friendly. Breakfast was great including fresh oranges to squeeze for juice. Free unlimited wifi was a bonus. Location next to train station and large shopping mall as well.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    267
    33
    6
    1
See reviews for
124
157
64
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here for a night while I just came for the airport, the location cannot be more perfect, in less than 5 minutes I was already checked in and in my room. Staff are very friendly, and offered us the top floor at the hotel. Nothing amazing about the view, but is always nice to have a view from above rather than just above the street. The room was a bit too small for two I must say, but for the price I paid for it is well justified. I just wish they have a better choice of pillow though...they have literally no suppot...

But other than that, I liked this hotel, and the buffet breakfast (light, but adequate choice) and Wi-Fi included were also a plus well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A great place to stay in Lyon - excellent location (5mins to train station), friendly staff, comfy room, reasonable price and also great breakfast! We will definitely stay here if we come back.

Our room is facing the train station which can be quite noisy if you open the window.
Maybe it is better to ask for a room on the other side.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lyon due to its convenient location. It's next to the main train station (Part-Dieu) and also easy to get to from the airport. The old town is easy to get to using the metro system.

The hotel itself is new and modern, rather minimalistic (which is not a bad thing) in the room but functional. We booked a double room which was rather small, but perfectly adequate for 2 of us. There was no safe in the room or tea/ coffee facilities. We were given 2 small bottles of Avian water which was great.

We were on the floor overlooking the train tracks, but sound insulation was very good, and we couldn't hear any train noise at all.

Shower was clean and modern.

Buffet breakfast was more than adequate, and had typical breakfast offerings, consisting of croissants and other pastries, 2-3 cereals, cold meats and cheese. There was a fresh orange squeezer and plenty of oranges available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Deutschland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is modern and stylish, rooms are spacious. If you want to visit the old town of Lyon you must know, that this is a 40 minutes walk. On the other hand, you may take a taxi! The breakfast ist included in the room rate which makes this hotel a bargain! Staff is friendly and the receptionists are multi-lingual, not that common in France as you may know :) Will come again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel is in good location - close to La Part-Dieu train station, tramway and shopping centre. Clean room but could be spacious. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. In the evenings (I think after 9 PM), you will have to buzz outside the hotel entrance to be let in. Buffet breakfast is ok but with limited options. Free wi-fi. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu

Address: 54 Rue de la Villette, 69003 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 168 hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.