We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a marvellous city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Reine Astrid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Reine Astrid to your Saves list
Warwick Reine Astrid
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Boulevard des Belges, 69006 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #37 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buderim
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in a marvellous city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This all-suite hotel is located in a great spot near the largest park in Lyon. The accommodation is very large. We had a deluxe suite which had one bedroom but a very adequate kitchenette and a large lounge. TV in both main rooms. However there was no safe (strange when they target a business clientelle) and no washing machine/dryer. Given that there was a dishwasher and oven, it seems strange not to include washing facilities. Still the hotel provides an external laundry service which is fairly expensive. The WiFi is rather slow and dear (23 euros a day at ordinary speed). There is a supermarket nearby to stock up your kitchen so you do not need to buy breakfast. The location is excellent and anyway Lyon is an easy and enjoyable city to walk in. At 160 euros p night for a suite, who's complaining?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    164
    49
    14
    11
See reviews for
121
98
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is on a great location, it's very very clean, comfortable, it's in a quiet area, and in the other side it's near to the center. You have a more green area around hotel, you can take a walk and enjoy in a beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear « Dalida P”,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Warwick Reine Astrid for your stay in Lyon and sharing your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family and mainly the facilities of our property.

Your evaluation of various services is very much appreciated and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next visit in Lyon,

King regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

All the enviorment and service is excellent, and room is clear and graceful.
I do enjoy the time in Warwich Reine Astrid Hotel. Only regret is the internet a bit slow. But the feedback from the Hotel is very quick and positive, I believe they will improve it.

Room Tip: at 7 Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Ideally located in the wealthiest Arrondissement of Lyon, the great thing about the Reine Astrid is that it's not just another bland international hotel with a room that is a box that could be in any city on the planet once you've drawn the curtains - it had a genuinely French feel to it. I stayed in one of the double bed suites facing the rear over the terrace: bedroom, lounge (both with TVs), bath/shower room, toilet, kitchen and large hallway. Simple but elegant furniture and parquet flooring in the lounge. A heavy front door with a dead-locking key that fills your pocket so you need to leave it with reception when you go out. Very friendly and helpful staff. The negatives were firstly that 14.50 Euros per day is extortionate for wi-fi internet access. At that rate the 3G wireless device I used paid for itself in 3 days. I expect wi-fi/broadband access to be complementary in business hotels these days. Secondly, the buffet breakfast did not warrant the price of 20 Euros, although it was a reasonable quality. Were it not for these two issues, I would have rated this hotel a '5'.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites with a kitchen and lounge if you are staying longer and/or want to self ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear “DavidAWhite”,

I would like to thank you for this nice comment about the Warwick Reine Astrid and for having taken time to share your feedback with tripadvisor travelers. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Reine Astrid and mainly its location, the layout of our suite and the kindness of our staff. Be sure that your comment regarding the Wi-Fi and the buffet breakfast have been taken in consideration. Your evaluation of various services is very much appreciated.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Lyon,

Best regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We were a group of 5 and stayed in a suite on the 6th floor. Nice view, very spacious, comfortable and clean. We did not use the kitchen as we only stayed for the weekend, but it was well equipped. People at the reception were very nice and efficient. Location is ok, not central, but very well served by buses and there is a metro station not far away. Breakfast is expensive (20 Euro), so we decided to take it in a café or somewhere else. Overall it has been a very good choice. There also is a fitness room and a spa, but we did not have time to use it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken time to share your positive experience with Trip Advisor travelers. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. For your next stay with us, do not hesitate to book our seasonal package including buffet breakfast. Please visit our website to have a better idea of our different offer.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Lyon,

Best regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This place is perfect for seeing and experiencing Lyon while feeling right at home in your
beautiful apartment. We intended on staying in Lyon for just 2 days. After seeing how large
our apartment was, we decided to stay an additional 2 days. There is so much
to see in this beautiful city. Right across the street is the most AMAZING park you have
ever seen - it has a ZOO right in the middle, a beautiful lake, many childrens playgrounds,
it is absolutely breathtaking...

Oliver, reception executive, is the most helpful, knowledgeable and courteous professional
in his field that we have ever met, this being said after this, our 41st trip, to Europe. He went over with us all that we needed to see and do, always smiling and cheerful.

Our apartment was so perfect fo us. We had a kitchen, fully stocked with utensils, which
enabled us to cook (Simply Market nearby) some of the most delicious meals in our
apartment, including breakfast, in our luxurious living room with balcony, nice to relax
after a day of sightseeing.

Velo has bikes to rent, around 300 locations here, cost is 1 euro for 1 hour, first 30
minutes are free. Bike paths everywhere and running paths (we need that as we are
running in Paris Marathon this weekend). Check with tourist center for maps and
much needed information about all to see.

Parking cost 13 Euros a day - we parked on the street, just drive around to find a
spot, and it is yours. Did not eat at the hotel as we had breakfast in our apartment.
Mostly ate lunch out and cooked dinner, so many fresh vegetables and fish here,
and I love to cook. Absolutely loved Lyon, we are already planning our next trip
here soon.

Runaround

Room Tip: Go for the 3 piece apartment, it is really worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for this very positive comment about the Warwick Reine Astrid. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and many possibilities that offer your our location situated in front of the beautiful Tête d’Or Park with a zoo. Thank you also for taking the time to make mention of the efficiency of our staff specially Olivier- Front Desk Assistant. Rest assured that your nice comment has been shared with my team.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Lyon,

Best regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from Friday to Monday, a family of 5 including 2 small children aged 3 and 9 months. The room we got (206) was actually a suite with a separate bedroom, and a big living room. There was also a kitchen and small hall (very nice to keep trolley etc). The breakfast was very good (maybe a little bit expensive) and the overall service was very good.
In retrospect I would say that the 160 EUR a night was an excellent offer that it is hard to match.
Negative is the lack of free internet, even if the 14.50 EUR charge a day would not be very significant compared to the excellent value of the room. The double sleeping coach in the living room did not have proper duvets. Appart from this the hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear “ Jon H”,

I would like to thank you for your nice comment about the Warwick Reine Astrid and I’m happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our services such as our full buffet breakfast and also the facilities of our property with the layout of our large suite. Be sure that your comment regarding the Wi-Fi has been taken in consideration.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next stay in Lyon,

Best regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Reine Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Reine Astrid

Address: 24 Boulevard des Belges, 69006 Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lyon
#18 Business Hotel in Lyon
#22 Family Hotel in Lyon
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Reine Astrid 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privilege of a suite between park and garden.The Warwick Reine Astrid has a unique location opposite the Parc de la Tête d’Or andits lake, at the heart of the city’sfashionable 6th quarter anda few minutes from the Cité Internationale and Lyon Convention Centre.Open the door of one of the Warwick Reine Astrid’s 88 suites and discover a true four star All Suites Residence and its luxury services. The 35 to 90m² suites have been fittedout with your comfort in mind and all havea living room, dining area and fittedkitchen. Whether you are on a business visit, family holiday or just away for the weekend, the Warwick Reine Astrid is the ideal place for short and long stays. The Warwick Reine Astrid proposes a full range of luxury services to make your stay as pleasant as possible: room service, 24h business centre, Wi-Fi internet connection,fitness centre- with sauna, hammam and exercise machines - and private parking.The Lounge bar-restaurant offers a menu with creative and refined cuisine to seduce your appetite. You will enjoy the spacious calm of the large private garden, an ideal environment to enjoy our Chef’s culinary creations for lunches or dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Splendia so you can book your Warwick Reine Astrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Reine Astrid Hotel Lyon
La Reine Astrid Hotel
La Reine Astrid Lyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Reine Astrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.