We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lyon to your Saves list
Hilton Lyon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #41 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fair enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is nice and the rooms are spacious and clean but unfortunately no free wifi available and the prices are quite high if you're to buy high speed internet (or so they call it cause it's not very good).

The staff as usual very courteous and helpful, if you speak french it's even better. I enjoyed my stay there as an overall experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneRoger, PA to General Manager at Hilton Lyon, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your comments following your visit.

I am sorry to read that you were not fully convinced of the service we provided, for which I sincerely apologise.

Your observations and opinions are appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Marlene Poix
PA to General Manager
Hotel Hilton Lyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    331
    123
    46
    12
See reviews for
93
299
33
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. My only complaint is the high price of internet 20Euro per night for relatively poor bandwidth and the A/C didn't work well. After a couple of days of being less than comfortable, I asked maintenance to check my A/C. The guy came and said he'd return in 5 minutes after he checked something. He never returned and the A/C never improved. I could have complained, but I'll just go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneRoger, PA to General Manager at Hilton Lyon, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Lyon and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate the comments we receive from our guests, as this is the only way we can find out of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services.

Your input has been taken into consideration and reviewed with my colleagues.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marlene Poix
PA to General Manager
Hotel Hilton Lyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is right next to the contemporary art center, convenient transportation to city center. I stayed in executive room for 5 nights. The snacks in executive lounge are very good. However the room is a bit old and the we found the bath towels were not clean. There was problem with their room keys. My boyfriend and I have to change the key cards almost everyday. Other than that, it's a good hotel to stay. The conceige guest service is excellent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneRoger, PA to General Manager at Hilton Lyon, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Lyon and for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We appreciate the comments we receive from our guests, as this is the only way we can find out of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services.

Your input has been taken into consideration and reviewed with my colleagues.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marlene Poix
PA to General Manager
Hotel Hilton Lyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hilton has employed a group of young, energetic, and courteous staff members who consistently go out of their way to meet travelers' requests. While the hotel is located next to a beautiful park with many paths that lead through well planned gardens, it also is immediately adjacent to commuter bus lines that allow for quick access to different parts of Lyon. Overall, my experience at the Hilton Hotel in Lyon was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneRoger, PA to General Manager at Hilton Lyon, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to forward to our attention your feedback regarding your stay here with us in August.

It was a pleasure to note that you were satisfied with the services rendered as well as with the friendly and professional attitude of our team members. Your kind comments will be passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for having chosen the Hilton Lyon for your stay.

Kind regards,

Marlene Poix
PA to General Manager
Hotel Hilton Lyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was clearly a business Hilton, not a Hilton as you normally would expect. Rooms were shabby, particularly for a 12 year old hotel! Staff were very friendly and helpful. No ambience, distant from the town even though public buses were available. Good for a business traveller but as a tourist, there are far better options available. Would not recommend for tourists!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneRoger, PA to general Manager at Hilton Lyon, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for comments on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any possible inconveniences.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that we failed to meet your expectation.

Our hotel is part of a modern building designed by world famous architect Renzo Piano near to the Park Tete D’or - one of the largest city center parks in Europe,

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Lyon.

Marlene Poix
PA to General Manager
Hotel Hilton Lyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff were friendly, responsive, and attentive. The staff in the Executive Lounge were personable and helpful about what to see/do in Lyon. The hotel is not in the center of Lyon. Internet was consistent, but pricey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneRoger, PA to General Manager at Hilton Lyon, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments following your stay in our hotel last August.
This is with great pleasure indeed that I have read you found your stay very enjoyable.

It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours. Thank you again for this.

All of the team look forward to welcoming you for a future stay in Lyon.

Sincerely yours,

Marlene Poix
PA to General Manager
Hotel Hilton Lyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

the room is perfect especially the view , you can see the river from your room and its fantastic , hotel is clean and modern , staff are friendly , we got a special offer when we book the hotel and its really worth it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneRoger, PA to General Manager at Hilton Lyon, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read that you overall enjoyed staying with us and I want to thank you for your kind comments posted on the Trip Advisor’ site.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Lyon when you next require accommodation in town.

Sincerely yours,

Marlene Poix
PA to General Manager
Hotel Hilton Lyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lyon

Address: 70 Quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006 Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#26 Family Hotel in Lyon
#31 Business Hotel in Lyon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the amazing "Park de la Tete d'Or" and the Rhone river and next to cinemas, the Museum of Contemporanean Art and the International Congress Center. Very well located at 20 minutes pleasant walking distance to the city center or 10 minutes by public Bus transportantion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lyon Hotel Lyon
Hilton International Lyon
Lyon Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.