We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Hotel I will never come back!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon to your Saves list
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue Thomassin, 69002 Lyon, France (Cordeliers - Jacobins)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Chula Vista, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is a Hotel I will never come back!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel is hidden in the Middle of Downtown, the only thing that is was good from it was the closeness to everything. Pictures are not really what the rooms look like,m I traveled with my kids and family and this was not a good Hotel to stay at, We had some dirty clothes to do and when I did them all was good when cleaned but when the dryer was used it will not dry at all. the Staff particularly one person she was not helpful at all. We try and try to dry the drying at least 4 times and I lost so much time doing it, Drying was not so good =( . My family and I will not be coming back to this Hotel. The floors were not so clean and the rooms were not so good for our family. Though the Area and the closeness to everything was very convenient and the easiness to go to downtown was very good. But really 3 start should be 2 starts.

Room Tip: If you can find another hotel in the same area go for it. The hotel was not worth it. The price w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    106
    39
    27
    10
See reviews for
61
64
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ok... We like the location and layout of room. We have stayed at many apart hotels before. This is the first one where we were surprised to not include any room cleaning service when you only stay a few nights. Important to know this. So, take your own trash out, clean your own towels, etc.

Also, hot water is not reliable. Each room has its own tank. Problem is that they only reheat 2 times per day. So once it is used up, you're out of luck. Starting to feel like a youth hostel.

They have 2 levels of cleaning: basic for 12 or 15 euros each time. This is just change sheets, give towels and take out trash. The full cleaning can add 30 euros each time. They also charge I think 30 euros per night for parking. And charge for breakfast... So what starts out looking like a decent deal, turns out to be no-frills service that nickel and dime's you. Add all that up and you can stay at a much nicer place for the same or less cost. I heard another guest having problems with their air-conditioner.

In any case, just be aware of what you are sacrificing by staying here.

Have fun!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice little apartment in a great location – I sent for a free tourist map from the Lyon Tourism site which they posted to me before my trip and was able to walk easily from the Place Bellecour metro station. The aparthotel had good facilities, free wifi, automated laundry (€5 wash and €4 dry) and rubbish and recycling bins on the first floor. The little kitchen was basic but had a kettle and a freezer compartment with an ice tray. There were a couple of supermarkets nearby a Casino a few streets away – ask at reception for directions. There were pubs practically next door to the aparthotel and we were right on the door step of the main restaurant streets. There was very little cheap and cheerful but plenty of choice if you had money to spend – it’s quite an expensive place to visit. There was a great ice cream place just about half way up the main eating street – so it was nice to get some to eat while walking home. The metro is convenient, cheap and easy to use – and the Bellecour stop which is closes to the hotel is a hub which will connect you with just about anywhere. Lots of nice (but expensive) shopping nearby if you like your labels and designer gear as well as great foodie shops whereas the Vieille Ville across the river has lots of quite unusual shops which were fun to browse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

So happy to get this hotel! Turn one way and youre in the shopping district.. Turn the other way and youre in the restaurant district!!!! The rooms are very spacious and even has a mini kitchen to match! Reception was bery friendly too!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very nice and relaxed atmosphere, Excellent value and perfect location in the heart of Lyon surrounded by lots of cozy restaurants and close to shopping area. Still, quiet, mostly pedestrain area with very limited traffic.

Room Tip: I rented a studio with cooking facilities, but I as far as I know there are also "normal"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived by bus/metro from airport train station. It was a short walk from the metro and very central. There is a Monoprix close by where we could buy groceries and the kitchen was well equipped. Although we later verified that it was well-documented that there was no A/C, we had somehow failed to notice it in the ads. Thankfully the weather was cool enough for August and we were able to sleep. The room was equipped with a fan. If one wanted to keep the window open at night, the noise from the street was too great. I agree with Adam R that the laundry system and fee is exorbitant. This hotel prides itself on being environmentally conscious; however, one cannot use one's own soap, so the amounts can't be regulated, nor the awful smell . For a person with environmental sensitivities or allergies, this is not ideal. Having said this, I would still go back except for the summer, and I would try to find another laundry nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet non-smoking room, away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good location. That's about it. Mostly nice staff, decent continental breakfast, decent price, though not decent value. Our floors weren't clean, Bathroom looked like it's in the original 1980s condition, and not terribly clean. Bed was a sofa-bed, not really clean. Totally unexpected and uncomfortable. Pay more if you have to and book somewhere else, unless all you want is a place to crash. The room did have a small kitchenette which otherwise probably drove the price beyond the value.

Room Tip: Make sure you do the rooftop tour of the Lyon Cathedral!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Address: 2 rue Thomassin, 69002 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Cordeliers - Jacobins
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lyon Presqu`Ile Hotel Lyon
Citadines Hotel Lyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.