We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cour des Loges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Cour des Loges to your Saves list
Cour des Loges
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, 4, 6, 8 rue du Boeuf, 69005 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
brits in france
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our second time to the Cour des Loges, and once again an amazing experience. We had the incredible luck to be upgraded to the Atelier Junior Suite. What a room! The stylish layout, originality of concept and the attention to detail in the room meant we didn't want to leave! We did drag ourselves out - a shame not to when you are in the nicest street in the nicest part of Lyon! The service was once again second to none. Such a special place. Thank you to all the team.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review.
We are happy that you enjoyed the Atelier so much. Indeed, this outstanding room make live our clients a new experience. And as we are used to say in Cour des Loges. "If you have to drag yourself out of one of rooms then don't get hurt and stay".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    161
    61
    36
    14
See reviews for
71
426
18
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very old with a grand history. The staff was beyond helpful.......no request was too much or too great of an effort. Our concierge, Gerard was absolutely delightful, wonderful English and very helpful to American tourist.
My only complaint is that the rooms could be quite dark. The Michelin restaurant was a wonderful experience and had a choice of the finest entrees.
Had occasion to use the Spa facilities and they also are fabulous.........just a wonderful all around great experience and a wonderful full body massage.

Room Tip: While in Lyon the weather was unseasonably warm and the interior rooms definitely needed air conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We want to thank you for your review. The team of Cour Des Loges and especially Gerard are glad to know that they contributed to make your stay pleasant.
For your next stay, you should not hesitate to ask for an additional light.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent one night at Hotel Cour des Loges, Lyon, Friday, October 25, 2013, on our way to Avignon.

What compliments could we offer that have not already been stated about this beautiful boutique hotel and fine dining venue....well trained, helpful staff...an excellent room...an exquisite Michelin Star fine dining experience the evening of our arrival...well crafted suggestions for a very brief overview of Lyon the next day. All of this made us yearn to return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
What a pleasure to read this kind of reviews! If you liked everything you definitely have to come back to make sure you tried everything.
We look forward to seeing you anytime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home Counties
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We just got home after spending 4 days and 3 nights in Lyon where we stayed at the Cour des Loges. We loved it! The building itself is stunning, and the furnishings and art are beautiful and carefully thought through. We stayed in room 14 which was large and comfortable, and crucially for us, overlooked the interior courtyard not the street, thus no street noise. As others have mentioned, the service at the Cour des Loges is impeccable, and the breakfast buffet is absolutely sumptuous with just about every choice imaginable e.g. fresh whole fruits and fresh sliced fruits, dried fruits, yoghurts, pancakes, crepes, a wide array of cold meats and cheeses, smoked salmon, freshly cooked eggs, bacon, sausages, potatos, and all sorts of breads, croissants and pastries. While we were at the hotel, regrettably we didn't use the pool and spa but they looked inviting. However, we did visit the garden, from which there are fabulous views over the rooftops of the old city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We are perfectly glad you appreciated your stay in Lyon. The only thing you have to do is to come back to enjoy the pool that is waiting for you.
Thank you for the photos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the one night of our stay in Lyon and it really added to the experience of the city. When we arrived the concierge arranged for someone to take our bags so that we could wander around the town without having to lug them around. He didn't laugh once at my terrible French but was able to switch seamlessly into English to make it easier for us. His knowledge of the city was excellent and he was able to direct us to what we were looking for around the city. The room itself was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It had everything we needed. In the evening a different concierge recommended and booked a table at a bouchon for us to sample some Lyon cuisine, and we had a fantastic cocktail in the bar before heading out. Everything was made simple by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, I can't recommend this hotel enough!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
What a delightful review!
The hotel staff is always happy to please the clients and even happier to read a nice review such as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had never been to Lyon, and happened to arrive on the longest day of the year. We got a cab at the train station, and at some point as we were getting close to the hotel, our cab driver could go no further. The cylindrical thing in the street would not lower, because of the crowds showing up for the music festival, because it was the longest day of the year. So, we got out of the cab, and started lugging our large suitcases up the cobblestones. Well, I lost my balance, fell, banged up my foot, and knees. Not real happy upon arrival. They had booked us in the duplex, but the manager switched us to another room, without stairs. He also said we would have to change rooms again for our third night, and by that point, we thought, "fine." So, the rooms are incredibly unique, they do all seem to be dark, however. We went to the hotels restaurant Epicerie for dinner that first night, which was delicious, and enjoyed the roaming groups of performers, out for the summer solstice celebration. Everyone at the hotel was helpful, kind, attentive. We really enjoyed our stay, and would happily return to Cours Des Loges.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We are so glad that after the tough time you ve been through along the way to Cour des Loges , you finally enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you anytime soon with a regular arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A special place steeped in the Renaissance but with ultra modern conveniences. A favorite was the mosaic tiled swimming pool in the hotel's spa. The gorgeous setting for a dip in the pool is made even more useful by the automatic current machine that creates a wake sufficient for one to swim against and remain in one place.

Room Tip: Good value "mezzanine room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We thank you for your review and we are happy you had a great time in the pool. We hope to see you at the Sunday brunch after a little swimming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cour des Loges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cour des Loges

Address: 2, 4, 6, 8 rue du Boeuf, 69005 Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lyon
#6 Family Hotel in Lyon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#9 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cour des Loges 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cour des Loges hotel is one of the finest jewels in Lyon's old town. Its Renaissance courtyard, home to the Loges Michelin-starred restaurant, 61 rooms and suites, the hanging gardens, the Pure Altitude Spa... Whether for romance or gourmet delights, on business, for a shopping or cultural break, treat yourself to an exceptional stay in Lyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cour des Loges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cour Des Loges Lyon
Cour Des Loges Hotel Lyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cour des Loges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.