We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Lyon Airport

Save Saved
You added NH Lyon Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Lyon Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   915 Rue d'Espagne | Airport Area, 69125 Lyon, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #28 of 189 Hotels in Lyon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Located just across from terminal 1, the location is great.
The Hotel itself feels new, staff are extremely friendly and professional. I would recommend for the business traveller who needs an overnight stay with an early flight.
Rooms are nice, food is good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    198
    53
    25
    2
See reviews for
50
119
51
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pearl NL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ideal location when you're on the move.
You just need to cross the street to access the airport terminal.

Staff was very helpful.

Modern look with a clean vibe.

It is all you need to rest and relax before boarding your next flight...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have stayed here on several occasions and always had a comfortable night. The rooms are spacious, though on this occasion it was a little cold when I arrived. The evening meal is a good quality buffet with a variety of choices available too. Breakfast is standard for French hotels and acceptable. There is no need for an airport transfer as the hotel is directly opposite the terminal. The TV choice is limited if you are not French and on this occasion there was no sound on BBC world. CNN was OK though. Disappointingly no pay film channels available. There is free wifi in the rooms, which is an improvement from the previous arrangement. Staff are friendly and the hotel is clean.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rooms big, beds very comfortable, nice sized bath in the bathroom, even the supplied shampoo and shower gel seemed really good.
Free wifi, which was a bit slow but still a plus.
Breakfast buffet was really good, lots of choice and all fresh.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Didn't eat lunch but walked through at lunch time and everyone's food looked really tasty.
So close to the airport, my room over looked the runway, but I couldn't hear any aircraft noises.
Tv in room with lots of channels, mostly French but a few English news channels (better than the single one you normally get in hotels in non English speaking countries) even had German and Spanish language channels.
Would very much recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for Lyon Airport, sited directly across for Terminal 1. The rooms are very well set up comfortable, and clean. Free secure WiFi. Friendly staff. There is a restaurant. We enjoyed the continental breakfast buffet, and the full breakfast looked very good, with a lot of fruit available. The evening before, there was a larger buffet, but we were still so full from a late lunch that we had the dessert buffet only. The desserts were delicious. Gloria at Reception helped us a lot by bringing over a luggage cart to be by the door of the hotel for our early departure. The room rate is more reasonable than hotels in the city, and NH could be a good option for accomodation because the Rhone Express bus runs from the airport into the city, 30 minutes, at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I spent two nights at the NH @ LYS dining there as well on both evenings. The hotel is super convenient to the airport and actually allowed me to save on car rental fees. The dining was okay but nothing special. The room was nice and large by European standards. I would caution though that the shower is a dangerous combination of elevation ans slippery curved surfaces that are a hazard. The have signage advising you that you can get a nonslip mat if you pay a deposit. The tub has a mat but it is inadequate to stop you from slipping in this poorly designed tub/shower.

I will stay again but be aware of this risk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Opted for this hotel over another also nearby and cheaper because of the time of our flight. Good decision! Staff very friendly and tolerant of my attempts to speak French without just switching to English (how will I improve otherwise?); Room was a good size, clean and very pleasant; the buffet for dinner was great (don't bother with the extra dish of the day) with great cheese board; and there is a steam room and sauna! Managed to pack a lot into not very many hours I was there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Lyon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Lyon Airport

Address: 915 Rue d'Espagne | Airport Area, 69125 Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lyon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#26 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lyon Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lyon Saint-Exupery Airport, the newly-built NH Lyon Airport Lyon invites you to enjoy a relaxing stay in a convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your NH Lyon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lyon Aeroport Hotel Lyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Lyon Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.