We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Change of Pace!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Grenoble Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Grenoble Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Grenoble Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Place Robert Shuman, 38000 Grenoble, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence 2014
auburn, al
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Welcome Change of Pace!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were spending our vacation in France, divided between city and mountains and we had 2 days at the Novotel in Grenoble. After a hectic, somewhat uncomfortable stay in Paris for a week, where we had location but no amenities, it was a great change of pace to spend these days in Grenoble! The hotel is extremely modern, has a fitness center and is very environmentally conscious. All the lighting is controlled and the hotel offers many amenities. We enjoyed the TV, caught up on news, slept better and had great customer service from the staff. One problem we encountered was the bathroom. It was clean, but designed more for "form over function." The tub was difficult to get into (not senior-friendly at all); the faucets were challenging to manage and the glass door did not really keep water in. The sink didn't rinse in a normal way because of the slant. We adjusted, but the layout of the bathroom seemed to be more for looks. Otherwise, we were happy to stay there because it was quiet and clean. There was an unexpected tax at the end of our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about taxes that are added on to your bill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    131
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
57
43
34
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Friendly, well located clean hotel.It was very easy to find.Perfect for an overnight stay with the family.One member of the family felt ill and didnt want to go out but later we ordered room service which was delicious and well presented.
Very good Breakfast too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Overall disappointed. The price was right on the room but I wouldn't give it more than 2 stars. Hotel was difficult to get into. The Wi-Fi was the worst we encountered in France. It constantly dropped you. Very frustrating to have to re-log 2 or three times to the server just to check email. The food we had was average and the shower we had had a leak in it so it sprayed all over the bathroom. The facilities were clean and the beds comfortable but the other frustrations made it hard to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Three of us stayed here and everything was great. Rooms a bit hot especially with the duvet! But it was 34C outside. Right next to station so very convenient. Great cocktails! Friendly staff. Separate WC and bathroom and very modern

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is in a good location. Not noisy at all despite being right next to the train station and close to a variety of restaurants and coffee shops. Only about 10 minutes walk from the Bastille cable car.

The room was very clean. The A/C works perfectly and the room is equipped as expected for a 4-star with a fridge and kettle. Breakfast was good with something for every person. Good tea selection.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, both at reception and the restaurant.

I would definitely come back and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location was good, breakfast was very good,lovely tea selection. Tasty dinner, my kids loved it all. Clean rooms,very friendly and helpful stay. Stayed in a suite and did not have to break the bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions with a colleague and were pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and how modern the hotel was! However, the stays were very expensive.. Including drinks at the bar being rather expensive too, we did also eat in the restaurant which has a very limited menu. But there are plenty of lovely places to eat in the centre of Grenoble.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Grenoble :)

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Grenoble Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Grenoble Centre

Address: 7 Place Robert Shuman, 38000 Grenoble, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Grenoble
#6 Business Hotel in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Grenoble Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Grenoble Centre is located at the Europole convention centre, 10 min walk from the historic centre of town and opposite the TGV station. Just a few kilometres from the Belledonne and Vercors mountains, the hotel offers 118 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, conference rooms and facilities for guests with limited mobility. This 3 star hotel invites you to spend a weekend or short break in Grenoble with your partner or family. Private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Grenoble Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Grenoble
Accor Grenoble Centre
Grenoble Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Grenoble Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.