We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and Efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mercure Grenoble President

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mercure Grenoble President to your Saves list
Hotel Mercure Grenoble President
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue General Mangin, 38100 Grenoble, France (Formerly Grand Hotel Mercure Grenoble President)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Grenoble
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Professional and Efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have been a frequent visitor to the Mercure President over the past 18 months, the service , Quality and efficiency of the hotel improves upon every visit. The staff are friendly, effective and always accommodate any requests that are asked of them. The restaurant is to a high standard and the rooms are very well presented and very clean. The manager Madame Girod is very customer focused and will always make a point of asking if everything is ok with your stay, which I must add has always been the case. I use the Mercure brand of hotels often across different locations in Europe and feel confident in stating this is by far the best I have stayed in

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble President, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Je vous suis infiniment reconnaissante pour cet élogieux commentaire, qui reflète le travail et l'implication de toute notre équipe pour la satisfaction de nos clients. Merci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    88
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
47
23
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We had some difficulty with getting enough air conditioning in the room. Had dinner at the hotel that evening and it was good not great. All and all a decent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble President, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Mon équipe et moi-même vous remercions d'avoir séjourné au Mercure Président . Votre avis de voyageur avisé a beaucoup de valeur pour nous. Bien sincèrement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed in a superior room for 3 nights beginning of August.
Rooms are clean and look okay, although rather small. Bathroom also looks nice, but toilet seat was loose.
Biggest issue was the room temperature. The airconditioning just didn't work properly.
Room temperature stayed uncomfortably high no matter what temperature was set.
We had it checked out by hotel staff, but according to them this was normal. They didn't really see it as a problem, because it was, quote: "still not as hot as outside, so it did work!". it wasn't just a room issue, because all public areas were also very hot.
Luckily the neighbourhood is quiet, so you can open a window at night for some fresh air.

Breakfast is way out of proportion at almost USD 24.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble President, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Google Translation
Merci infiniment d'avoir donné votre appréciation sur ce séjour : elle nous a été utile. Je tenais à vous informer que nous avons fait des travaux sur notre installation de chauffage et climatisation après quelques pannes cet été dont vous avez été victime et j'en suis désolée. Espérant vous revoir au Mercure Président pour une meilleure impression. Très cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here for four nights as part of a business trip.
The rooms are on the cosy side and, while clean, I don't expect to find toilet roll holders hanging off the wall and a bathroom doom that opens into a wall...and having to request an ironing board / iron in a 4 star hotel is bizarre!
Dinner options were limited and average...as for 18 Euros for a breakfast - that's more than a tad excessive.
Free parking options only exist if you're there before 6pm - otherwise you have to navigate the very narrow access to the fee-based underground car park.
If it wasn't for the friendliness of the staff, this would rop to a poor rating

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble President, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Google Translation
Je souhaitais vous remercier d'avoir posté ce commentaire et vous informer que vos remarques nous ont été très utiles. Notre équipe a apprécié par ailleurs votre bonne appréciation sur l'accueil qui vous a été réservé. Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau. Cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for one night a week ago as part of a European road trip. It's a good place to stay if you have a car, but a little far from the town centre by walking. The parking was free. The free wifi was excellent. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but has some food from the bar - this was great. We liked it and would stay again if in Grenoble.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble President, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Google Translation
Mon équipe et moi-même vous remercions d'avoir choisi Mercure Président pour votre étape à Grenoble. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt. Très cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erkelenz, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

nothing outstanding, nothing wrong. somewhat close to center (some minutes to walk), but worth it, good rooms, great breakfast, what you expect...
they have a spa and pool area, but I haven't used it.
Had a 'business' package, that had breakfast and internet included - worth it if available

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaisir
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I regularly stay in this hotel for business and the personnel is absolutely outstanding. At reception desk, at the restaurant or at breakfast; everybody is helpuf, courteous . They all seem very happy to work in this hotel and they are real professional caring about their customer. Quality of personnel stands out and is more comparable to a 4 or 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mercure Grenoble President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Grenoble President

Address: 11 rue General Mangin, 38100 Grenoble, France (Formerly Grand Hotel Mercure Grenoble President)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Grenoble President 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable stage in Grenoble. Beautiful hotel of international class Downtown with a framework green and easy access. Personalized reception of quality, elegant and modern decorations, which remain cordial and favourable with the relaxation. 105 perfectly soundproofed and recently renovated rooms, with bathrooms design with showers in rain. One 'plus': all rooms have view on the surrounding mountains. Free outdoor parking. Private paying garage. Fitness room and indoor pool with whirlpool and two saunas. Bar with terrace and restaurant. Meeting rooms and banquets up to 250 people. Free Wifi everywhere in hôtel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mercure Grenoble President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mercure Grenoble President, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.