We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, disappointing service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Les Archers

Brasserie Les Archers
2 rue Dr Bailly, 38000 Grenoble, France (Hyper-Centre)
+33 4 76 46 27 76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #514 of 658 Restaurants in Grenoble
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Grill, Gastropub, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Hyper-Centre
South
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, disappointing service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Restaurant was recommended by our taxi driver.

The quality of the food was good, but the waiter was arrogant and got the mains orders wrong. This was corrected without much complaint when we pointed it out but the replacement dish came late and without a word of apology or suggestion of compensation.

I've had the as good or better food at friendlier restaurants, so unlikely to return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    41
    36
    43
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Just a brasserie with a decent entrecote”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We ended up in Les Archers because very few restaurants were open on 2nd Easter Day. We were one of the first, but the place filled up remarkebly quick and the atmomsphere was good. Our entrecote frites was okay, the wine as well. Friendly waiters

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our party of 15 was not treated well here. Our orders were mixed up and one person did not receive food at all. Food was generally good, and atmosphere decent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Managed our big party well...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Went there for a group dinner (10 of us)... waiter managed everything very well, food was exceptional and the desserts amazing. Try the Cafe Gourmand dessert or the chocolate mousses. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went as a family and the were very family friendly. The food was very good especially the sea food spaghetti. It is a calm place but there was a lot of people.The dessert was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Les Archers also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Les Archers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Les Archers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.