We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Pizza

La Pizza
4, Place Charle De Gaulle, 74500 Evian-les-Bains, France
04 50 75 05 36
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Zug, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Located near the lake we thought this will be a good place for dinner. The restaurant was full very soon after 7pm which is a good sign.

Service was quick and friendly. The Pizza is from stone oven with thin paste which is the typical Italian style Pizza. We had the Pizza Vegetariana and it was tasty.

The salad was ok and had a sauce with spicy mustard in it so that my kids could not eat it.

The penne napoli and spaghetti pesto were good as well.

The spaghetti al arrabiata was not so great as too spicy and not tasty.
Prices was ok. What I did not like was the tiny restroom. There was only one for both gender and with one closed. Also restaurant did not look clean and unpleasant. We were quite released when left the restaurant.

We will not return as there must be better Italian restaurants in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    35
    14
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pizza Plus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is not your usual Pizza place. It is well located in a large square which has sun most of the day and is 3 minutes from the lake front walk, which you should not miss. The menu is more one you would find in an Italian restaurant . My grandsons both had the Burger Pizza and I ordered the raviolis which were home made. Be sure to ask for a well done pizza so that the crust is thin and crunchy.. We did not order a dessert but the waiter brought 2 little cups with ice cream for the boys. Service was good and the terrace is the place to be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not Just Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed 2 pasta dishes, ravioli bolognese and tortellini carbonara, shared a tomato salad and jug of Sangria. Food was fresh, hot pasta dishes, plentiful and well presented. Waiter was personable and polite, however disappeared after presenting our bill and missed his tip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit in France
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Nice Terrace, but pizzas average at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Title says it all. I had a Raclette Pizza (I wanted pizza, but also wanted to satisfy the savoyard specialty craving). The crust was rubbery, it was functional, that's all. Didn't try anything else. I'd eaten here on a previous trip and thought it OK, this time I would avoid going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Delicious spaghetti bolognaise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had a nice meal here -- I assumed the food was good because it was the most packed place in town.
The salads and pizzas looked good too. It is common in France to get overcooked pasta and/or small portions -- this place offered neither.
Would recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pizza also viewed

Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
 
Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.