We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski School” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Generation Ski School

New Generation Ski School
Courchevel 1650, Courchevel, France
+33 4 79 01 03 18
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Activities in Courchevel
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Courchevel 1650 Ski School is a special place for New Generation. We’ve been here for 15 years and taught over 70,000 people in this time. From the fantastic teaching slopes of Granges and Marquis to the incredible off-piste in Les Avals, Courchevel Moriond offers top-notch skiing and snowboarding.Our specialist, experienced team of top qualified English speaking instructors are here to help you get the most out of your ski holiday. From 4 year old Whippersnappers to Great Grannies, brand new beginners, to black runs and back country off piste, we're on it.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ski School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

First time skiing and was parallel skiing by the end of the week. Had an instructor called Steve and the man's a genius. Perfect mixture of individual feedback and demonstration. Highly recommended ski school!!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really good teaching. Made excellent progress.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

3 of us booked a skills class with New Generation and received an excellent 2 hour session. We asked to learn to carve and Tom took us through the basics to putting carved turns together in the two hour session. I went from not really knowing what carving was to being able to string carved turns together. The next day I was confidently carving turns and putting into practice what Tom had patiently taught us.

It was really good to have a native English speaker teaching who understands the nuances of the language and can communicate exactly what he means.

I would use New Generation again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent tuition for young skiers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The instructor (Dave at Courcheval 1650) was excellent. Got our 4 year old skiing on green runs on the second day. We were gob smacked and very grateful. She also had fun and really enjoyed it. Would book lessons with them again. Would be good if the lessons could be a little longer, at 2 hours it felt a little short, but I can understand the reasons why with the younger children.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Sam - confidence giver extraordinaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Two rubbish skiers - husband with complete crisis of confidence - holiday saved by the delightful Sam who gently and sensitively turned things around in the first half hour - we even managed the blue back to La Tania on the last day - giddy heights! Thanks so much.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“one of the best ski and snowboard schools”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Spent the week in a level 2 snowboarding class. Our instructor, Stevie, was just brilliant. Loads of patience no matter how daft we were, he has a great manner and never makes one feel inadequate. He is a championship winning boarder but still able to relate to the newbie problems and offer tips and tricks to resolve riding issues. We also had great service from the booking office and the other instructors we chatted to in the waiting area were very cool and friendly. I highly recommend New Generation to anyone tired of EDF, or who just wants a great school! In particular Stevie, (a Scotts man), to any level of snowboarder.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Generation Ski School also viewed

 

Been to New Generation Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Generation Ski School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.