We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class instructor !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Generation Ski School

New Generation Ski School
Courchevel 1650, Courchevel, France
+33 4 79 01 03 18
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Attractions in Courchevel
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Courchevel 1650 Ski School is a special place for New Generation. We’ve been here for 15 years and taught over 70,000 people in this time. From the fantastic teaching slopes of Granges and Marquis to the incredible off-piste in Les Avals, Courchevel Moriond offers top-notch skiing and snowboarding.Our specialist, experienced team of top qualified English speaking instructors are here to help you get the most out of your ski holiday. From 4 year old Whippersnappers to Great Grannies, brand new beginners, to black runs and back country off piste, we're on it.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“First class instructor !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

As we had only booked a short ski break in La Tania we left it until we got to our hotel to sort out the essential ski lessons as we were both total beginners! Our hotel Montana recommended New Generation and the receptionist even called them directly to arrange the times etc. We booked three 2 hour lessons for the Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday mornings and the instructor Adam Whale took us from being not able to stand, stop or turn on the nursery slope to going right up to Courcheval 1850 and coming down blue runs on our 3rd day, parallel turning mastered!
So would totally recommend this company and would definitely use them again when we return next season. We are totally hooked!!
Thanks guys!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent coaching for a tricky sport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had such a good experience learning to snowboard with Iain from New Generation, Courchevel 1650. He figured us both out pretty quickly, knowing when to challenge us and when we needed a bit of a confidence boost (normally after falling over, which happened several times!). The lessons were varied and took us on a range of runs in 1650 and over to 1850. We both ended up being able to traverse tricky flat spots, travel on heel and toe edge, make turns down the mountain and complete whole runs by the last day (at a beginner level of course!). Iain said that making progress tends to be down to hard work, but for us, I would suggest that his excellent teaching was the magic ingredient. High 5 Iain and New Generation!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great bunch of instructors, and superb tuition...Would recommend you check this out, and will definitely go back next year!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant ski school”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Booked a level 3 week in early March after reading lots of positive reviews. My previous skiing holiday in Meribel left me lacking in confidence after the ski instructor (in a large group of 14) left me on the slopes as i couldn't turn!
Marco at new Gen was brilliant and in a small group of 6, my confidence soared and the whole group came on leaps and bounds after 5 days instruction. Don't book with one of the other ski schools as their groups are too big and you don't get any personal feedback. I will book again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Top service and instruction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great instructors! We had Marco who was very good, kind and sympathetic. Really enjoyed our group as we were well matched.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Generation Ski School also viewed

 

Been to New Generation Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Generation Ski School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.